10/15 Billie PMPS 326 +4 253

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126977

Another late Billie condo! I have been feeling like there aren't enough hours in the day lately! Billie had another nice day, and this is her first skipped pred dose - we're going to every other day dosing until we run out, and we'll see what happens. Paws crossed!!! I think Billie is a little mad at me for the pred scuffles and general poking/prodding. She has been avoiding me today and running when she thinks I'm going to test/bother her. I hope she forgives me soon! I gave her extra boiled pork treats to try to win her favor.

Brooklyn went to the vet today - a totally new vet, because her old vet left the practice that we go to. The new vets Billie has seen are both men, and Brooklyn gets along better with women, so I scheduled her with someone else. I like Billie's latest vet the best, but this vet is nice too. I thought her anal glands needed to be expressed since they were leaky (and stinky) but the vet thought they seemed fine. She did express them and did a general exam. Everything is good, but she needs her teeth cleaned in the near future. I wanted to get routine bloodwork done but totally forgot to fast her :roll: . The vet didn't think bloodwork was necessary anyway since she's only 7, so maybe I'm overthinking that. But, if I want it done, they can do it when she goes for the dental.

So, at home, Brooklyn is a total sweetheart aside from the occasional rude encounter with Billie/the occasional guest she hisses at. She is my cuddle buddy and a purr machine. At the vet, however, the street cat in her comes out. The last time one of the vet techs tried to clip her nails, he brought her back in with only two toes done. Apparently, she went for blood and he couldn't get any farther than that. Today, I learned that she actually has a warning label on her chart :lol: :lol: There is a "W" on her folder, and it is the "warning" symbol they use to note when cats get a little tough at the vet. I have a feeling she is proud of that reputation. But, she did great today after some initial hissing. They even got her nails trimmed without a problem!

I hope everyone had a nice day! Sending vines to all the cats and beans needing vines.
 
Smart girl, Billie. Make Mama bribe you for your affection! That's how you get the good stuff! ;-) :lol:

I'm sure Brooklyn is very aware she's been labeled and is proud of it. My sweet little GA scairdy cat, Kisa, had a label on his folder after he bit the groomer at our vet. She had finished bathing and trimming him and was drying him when he went poo all over! She had to wash him again, and he'd had enough, so he bit her. He was no longer welcome with the groomer (in fact, we had to "quarantine" him for two weeks, even though he'd had his rabies shot. Not a big deal, as he was an indoor cat)! He never bit me in all his 13 years, although he growled very menacingly when I was trying to get knots out of his fur.

I know how you feel about not enough hours in the day. I just don't know where the time goes! I feel like I'm always rushing around and never get anything done!

Sending good vines for Billie on the reduced Pred dose. I hope all goes well for her.
 
I never fasted my cats for blood work until they got sick. I wonder if most people do. My vet never suggested it.
 
I'm sooooo glad Billie is doing well...huge anti-jinx!

Ah, Brooklyn....I always feel so bad when they get so upset at the vet. Kitties can be feisty little critters! I never fasted my kitties for BW, either....vetty never told me it was necessary.

Sending prayers that Billie keeps feeling so good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top