10/27 Michael amps 430 + 7.5 255 Pmps 416 +1.75 306

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/27 Michael amps 430

Paula you did a great job last night.
Charlie also earned a reduction last night, but bounced a bit higher then Michael, Charlie's amps 489.
Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/27 Michael amps 430

Thanks, Darin and also for offering to come over to help if need be.
I think Charlie & Michael have missed playing "bouncy" ball with each other haha_smiley
How is Tommy :?: Did his voice come back :?:
 
Re: 10/27 Michael amps 430

Hi Paula. Just want to stop by to tell you what an awesome job you did last night!!! Wow.

Scritches to Michael.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/27 Michael amps 430 + 7.5 255

Thanks, Marilyn
I tried. Michael was sooo good!
Darin, I'm glad T's voice is coming back. Is that normal after a dental? ( to lose his voice)
 
Re: 10/27 Michael amps 430 + 7.5 255

Hi Paula!

Just reminding you that you need to reduce his dose today. I see the same 1.5u this morning as yesterday, and because he went below 50 last night, he has earned a reduction in dose. I'd encourage you to go to 1.25u and stay there for a bit.

His bounce today is very expected. He hasn't spent that much time in green numbers for a while, so he's reacting to them.

Hope you're having a good day. You did great last night!
 
Re: 10/27 Michael amps 430 + 7.5 255

Thanks Julie.
Question
When will he ever stay in good #'s :?: When he is in high #'s I can't help but think damage is being done to his organs. By increasing & decreasing doses all the time, it seems that Michael's body doesn't have time to adjust.
Every time we decide to increase he goes into healthy #'s (ex. we're going to increase from 1.5u to 1.75u
until this happened. Now we're going to decrease.) Maybe it takes Michael a little longer to start working the juice. (ECID) All of this is still very confusing. Maybe someday I will catch on.
Thanks again for staying up with me last night. I guess that was my first PJ Party.
Paula :smile:
 
Re: 10/27 Michael amps 430 + 7.5 255

Nope. PMPS 416. I think this has to do with the carbs. I fed him Friskies poultry & chicken 7% carbs according to the list I have. When I fed him Sheba 1% that's when he dropped. I don't know. All I know he his back in high #'s again and I'm worried. He is in Hi #'s too much.
 
Re: 10/27 Michael amps 430 + 7.5 255 Pmps 416

Correct me if I'm wrong. Isn't the goal to keep the "D" cat in healthy #'s :?: and if remission is achieved that's even better. What can be done so the cat stays flat (in healthy #'s) This jumping around just doesn't seem good. I know ECID, but there has to be some point where he settles down. I so don't understand any of this :?
You watch his carbs, Test, feed before preshot, adjust doses, and nothing seems to help. Insulin is a very risky medicine If you give too much or not enough the cat is in trouble. Something has to give(falling short of remission) so the cat can be on the same dose and remain in healthy #'s with only having to adjust the dose occasionally.
No wonder Vets don't want to deal with this 'D" it's way to complicated and they don't have the time or the knowledge. I'm to the point where I am losing faith in Vets.(Although we need them) :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 10/27 Michael amps 430 + 7.5 255 Pmps 416

I would not get so hung up on the high numbers, Michael is newly diagnosed, bouncing is part of the process. Just stick to the fact that both Michael and you are making progress.
Now if Michael was in high numbers 24/7 w/o insulin then I would worry.
 
I hope you left plenty of food out for Michael last night, that was a huge drop of 110pts from pmps to +1.75.

Times like this is when the auto feeder would come in super handy to make sure Michael is safe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top