11/12 Chi Chi AMPS 462+2.5 236+4 254+5 252+8.5 297 PMPS 332

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128250

Good morning! or is it? I do not like this number at all :sad: Its as if she got no insulin last night. She was 282 at pmps and then at +3 she was up to 326. I did not feed her anything at +3, and Im wondering if she took a dive last night? Im almost positive no fur shot as I always sniff the fur, and nothing detected. Paws and fingers crossed she slides down today for mom and no steep dives. I am off to work and will update when I get home.
Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 11/12 Chi Chi AMPS 462!

Yuck on the red but either a bad test strip or high before the downward cycle. I hope she goes down gently. It's so hard to know what they are doing while we sleep. Have a great day, Laura. Chi Chi do your part and slide into a couple lower floors please!
 
Re: 11/12 Chi Chi AMPS 462+2.5 236+4 254+5 252+8.5 297 PMPS

She was flat yellow all day then pink pmps tonight :sad: I am a little concerned now as to why she is not coming down to greens lately.4 days with no green and that was just barely green on 11/8, and she hit 41 3 days prior to that. Im doing the guessing game again :? Bad insulin? too much insulin? too little insulin? is she ill in some way I dont see? She is acting fine, just peeing and eating and drinking a little more which she usually does when she is higher. I am going to have to wait this out for a bit and decide what to do. I dont think I am going to have a day off until next Tuesday, if at all, so hopefully she turns it around soon and comes down, or I will probably increase her dose if not, and mom will have to deal with any dives that may occur. Thanks for the visit Elise..I noticed youve had a busy day!! gonna go read your condo now.
 
Re: 11/12 Chi Chi AMPS 462+2.5 236+4 254+5 252+8.5 297 PMPS

Boy, Laura. No clue from here. Just lots of light ChiChi gets herself settled down and you can put the worry hat in the closet for a while.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/12 Chi Chi AMPS 462+2.5 236+4 254+5 252+8.5 297 PMPS

I know how you feel...the guessing game can be brutal when you start getting odd numbers for no apparent reason. How old is your insulin? I saw in Chi Chi's spreadsheet that you toggled back and forth between a couple vials - maybe during that process the vial you are now using became toast? It's also possible she could still be bouncing from her drop on 11/10, since it can take up to 72 hours to clear a bounce. I know that doesn't help much...hopefully someone with more experienced eyes will take a peak soon. Have a great evening, Laura!
 
Re: 11/12 Chi Chi AMPS 462+2.5 236+4 254+5 252+8.5 297 PMPS

Oh Laura, I know exactly how you are feeling. There were days I wrote in my condo I gave the shot, honest I did but it doesn't look like it. I questioned my technique, the location, the insulin, you name it. Then I had to tell myself that even if do everything exactly the same including where we shoot and what we feed when, cats don't always absorb it. All we can do is keep at it. I'm sure one of the pros will be on to help you decide what to do about the dose. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top