11/16 Chi Chi AMPS 275+2.5 212+4 154+5 241+5.5 178 PMPS 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128452

Good morning! No drop to green yet with the increase. Perhaps today? Poor civie Molly has the bumps and bleeding around her neck starting again. I removed everything from her diet except the duck and venison. I think she may be finishing off someone elses leftovers, but mom insist she isnt. She has allergies and cant have any grain. She may have to go back for another shot of depo medrol (sp). :YMSIGH: Im off to work..Im so tired and sore this am..doing so much lifting at work helping the servers. Im so short staffed right now but have hired 3 new servers. Just waiting for them to go thru all the red tape involved. I will update later when I get home. have a great Sunday everyone!
 
Re: 11/16 Chi Chi AMPS 275

Hi Laura,

I'm wondering if you'd see better results if you stuck to the protocol increases of 0.25u. I think I would save fattening for when you've got basically everything in normal numbers except maybe a high blue here and there on a dose. It just seems like increasing by the larger increment helps more. Of course, it's up to you, but i wanted to toss that out there for you to consider.

hope things settle down for you at work!
 
Re: 11/16 Chi Chi AMPS 275+2.5 212+4 154+5 241+5.5 178 PMPS

Strange that for the 2nd day in a row she spiked at +5? Julie, I agree that she should probably go up to 2.75. My issue is my mom who will be home with her, and she had a rough time trying to get test the last time she took a dive. Chi Chi will go and hide when she goes low, and my mom will not make an effort to find and test her..I don't know why..she just doesn't. Its too stressful for her and she gets completely frustrated. I cant get her to understand she has to do it. She will feed her hc and then assume she will come up and not have to be tested again. And..my mom doesn't have a car here during the day should something happen and Chi Chi need the ER vet. I absolutely wouldn't be able to leave work as well these days either. The last time this happened and she went low, and she didn't get follow up test, we had a spat about it, and I just told her that that means we cant increase when she needs it, which means she will never be regulated. My mom seemed ok with that..just keep her safe..I can increase when I know I will be home, which is Tuesday(1 day off) and see what happens. This is why I went with a fat dose..sorry for the long post, but wanted to explain my reasoning for not going up .25.
 
Re: 11/16 Chi Chi AMPS 275+2.5 212+4 154+5 241+5.5 178 PMPS

Laura, I fear you will need more than one day off with a new dose if you are worried about your mom not being able to test. I'm sorry that you are in this situation. Maybe it will only take a couple of doses to flatten her out though. I hope whatever you do works.
 
Re: 11/16 Chi Chi AMPS 275+2.5 212+4 154+5 241+5.5 178 PMPS

Elise is right that one day off won't tell you much if you increase. But I do follow your reasoning and it makes sense to me. Sometimes we have to do what we have to do just to keep them safe. Until you can work it out with your mom, it might just have to be this way.

I'd be careful about the depomedrol shots. They can make cats diabetic with one shot. I've had it happen.....just be cautious and if there is anyway to avoid that and address her issues with something else like acupuncture, it's better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top