11/16 Billie PMPS 322 +3 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello!!

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128497

Late condo again! It has been a busy work weekend, but I am very happy because I did everything I needed to do, and tomorrow is my day off :-D Billie did a bit of coughing this evening which made me nervous, but it wasn't as bad as the last episode. I'm wondering if she does need pred twice a day for now... Although, last time she took it, it did take a few days for the coughing to stop completely, so I think I'll stick with once a day unless she gets worse or doesn't improve. Tuesday is Aerokat day...that will surely be an interesting experiment. The vet said that once she starts the Flovent, I can start the pred taper, and the Flovent kicking in should align with the pred tapering off.

Julie and Elise, thanks for stopping by last night! Julie, I took your advice and increased to 2u. Thank you for weighing in!

Like a lot of kitties, Billie is terrified of the vacuum. I always plug it into the same outlet in the bedroom near the window seat, and I don't plug many other things in that specific outlet. Today, I happened to plug my phone charger in there, and Billie scurried out of the window seat and into the living room in a panic. I was confused and thought she had developed an irrational fear of cell phone chargers until I realize that she associates me plugging things in that outlet with the vacuum. I guess I will not be using that outlet anymore!

I hope everyone had a nice day. I haven't visited enough condos since I have been in super work mode, but I will check in tonight and tomorrow! Sending vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
 
Hi Deanna, sorry to hear Billie is back on pred and from the sounds of last night's condo, really hating it! :sad: I hope it works out with the inhalers, I am no doctor but I know this cold dry weather is really aggravating my asthma,so hopefully being on the Flovent and Ventolin will help Billie as well. Good luck with the dosecrease, loks like she is coming down already at +3!
 
I'm glad the cough is a little less today and really hope the flovent helps when you get it and you can get her off the pred.

That is too funny about the cell charger and her being scared....sorry, Billie!!

Have a great evening and good luck with the increase.
 
Hi Deanna,
Good luck with the Aerokat and the Flovent. I hope it will work for Billie. Too funny about the outlet! Our kitties are creatures of habit, for sure.

Have a good, restful night,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top