11/20 MAX AMPS 100+1/87+4.5/73+7/80 PMPS 148+3.5/125+6/84

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128679

Max came out from under the bed for his test this morning. He must have been hungry. He ate his baby food but so far not the cat food. Sometimes he doesn't eat it until about an hour after insulin which is just fine with me. He was head butting me while I was trying to draw up the insulin.

Thinking of brave Dyana this morning who was very active on the board yesterday. I hope picking up the paw prints gave her some comfort.

Im sending vines and prayers to all kitties and beans in need with special ones for Amy's DF, Marje's DM, and one of my best friend's DM who might be losing her battle and is in the hospital right now fighting.
 
Re: 11/20 MAX AMPS 100+1/87

Thanks, Laura. He ate and I just gave him more but this time 9%. They kept saying at some point many seem to stop bouncing and I never believed it. I still keep thinking he will bounce again soon and he might. I think if he holds the turn around for us was not taking deductions. I realize that won't work for you due to your work schedule though. I'm just guessing and maybe his body has just gotten used to normal numbers. The bottom line is I think it will happen for Chi Chi as well.
 
Re: 11/20 MAX AMPS 100+1/87+2.5/70+3.5/79

Beautiful surf today, Max!!! Paws crossed on the no bounce.

I'm glad he came out from under the bed on his own. Sending more healing vines for your back.
 
Re: 11/20 MAX AMPS 100+1/87+2.5/70+3.5/79+4.5/73+6/88

Thanks Tricia and Laura. I wonder if I can stop hourly testing soon. I mean today it seems fine but with the +1 I was afraid to leave. Then I wasn't sure if he would go under 50. His nadir has been at +7 lately. Today I am not not sure if he is headed up or flat and it is just meter variance so I guess I will get a +7.
 
Re: 11/20 MAX AMPS 100+1/87+2.5/70+3.5/79+4.5/73+7/80

Nice greens for Max today. :mrgreen: I hope he doesn't bounce.
 
Re: 11/20 MAX AMPS 100+1/87+2.5/70+3.5/79+4.5/73+7/80

Max's SS looks so fine Elise, glad you didn't need to lift him out- I am sorry to hear your back still hurts, considering PT yet? It's painful, but it helped me. Continued prayers for your mom too, and your friend's DM as well, :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/20 MAX AMPS 100+1/87+2.5/70+3.5/79+4.5/73+7/80

Wow, Elise. Is this the same little (err, maybe not so little) guy that was Mr. Bouncy Bounce not too long ago. Gads, he sure is looking fantastic. Now, I can focus my vines on your back. And your DM. And your friend's DM. Goodness, am glad Max has settled down for you.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/20 MAX AMPS 100+1/87+2.5/70+3.5/79+4.5/73+7/80

Thanks for stopping by Carla, Ruth and Marilyn. Ruth, I"m not sure PT would do much. It's just a muscle strain and I keep aggravating it lifting Max and likely from spin class as well. I didn't get to class this morning for fear Max would drop and didn't make it back from my mom's in time this evening.

We didn't have help today and were interviewing someone because one of our caregivers is moving to New York. We are thinking of a big change giving up my mom's favorite who will only work days for a live in which will really upset my mom but save a lot of money and in the long run perhaps be easier to have one instead of three people. I still think we need a backup for the days off and need to work that out with my sister though.

Marilyn I'm nervous every pre-shot and hope it continues. Thanks so much for the prayers.
 
Re: 11/20 MAX AMPS 100+1/87+2.5/70+4.5/73+7/80 PMPS 148

Max's SS is just amazing. You did a great job of holding the dose. Very cool that he headbutted you while you were drawing up insulin.

I'm sorry your back is still not getting any better. I hope you can get some PT and it will help.

Your poor mom....so many changes. I hope you find someone you all like. Thanks for thinking of my mom.
 
Re: 11/20 MAX AMPS 100+1/87+4.5/73+7/80 PMPS 148+3.5/125+5/8

The lack of sleep is catching up with me. I fell asleep watching Grey's Anatomy sometime between 8;15-9! Woke up and tested and then watched a 10:00 show. Just tested and thought I'd be able to go to bed but Max is back to action so will test at least one more time. I was thinking he might not hit green tonight but he did!

Thanks for stopping by Marje.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top