12/2 ChiChi AMPS 270+2.5 219+5 176 PMPS 282+3.5 225

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129287

Good morning! Better than pink, but could be alot better. This is 10 cycles on 2.75 and no improvement, well maybe a tad, so I have to wonder if something else is going on now. For a few weeks now, one of the 3 is peeing outside the litter box, but I get the big pee piles in the lb from ChiChi so I assume it isnt her, but not being here for 11 hours a day to monitor Im not positive.I think it is civie Molly, as she tends not to use the lb alot, always been that way, no matter what I do. She appears normal from what I can tell, just still getting higher numbers after several small increases over the past month. She had gone to 41 on 11/5 on 2.5u, and that was twice under 50, and since then just kept going higher overall. I started new insulin on 11/20 so its not the insulin. She has only seen green on 3 days since the 41 on 11/5, so I will go up to 3u tonight and hope that gets her into greens. If not, she is going in to see the vet on Saturday, and I may just go ahead and make an appt. anyway, as she hasnt been in for over 6mo. now. I just really dread the lecture I know Ill get when I do go. Im off today so will be updating soon. Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 12/2 ChiChi AMPS 270+2.5 219+5 176+7.5 205

Nice slide down for Chi Chi today, hope you had a nice day off Laura. I don't envy those of you with more than one kitty, it makes it hard to tell who is doing what outside the LB. It might be worth a vet check to make sure there is no underlying condition. And I know a dose increase would be difficult for you and your mom.
 
Re: 12/2 ChiChi AMPS 270+2.5 219+5 176+7.5 205 PMPS 282

I increased her dose .25u to 3.0u tonight..maybe this will bring her down into green numbers..if not I will take her in to the vet Saturday for a checkup.
 
Re: 12/2 ChiChi AMPS 270+2.5 219+5 176+7.5 205 PMPS 282

Frustrating isn't it, when those numbers just don't budge down the way we think they should. Lots of light for the increase. Might be just the boost she needs.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 12/2 ChiChi AMPS 270+2.5 219+5 176+7.5 205 PMPS 282

I sure hope the increase is just what she needs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top