12/11 charlie pmps 178 +3 98 +3.5 79 +4 56 +5 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darin & Charlie

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129741
On Sunday night I drop Charlie off at his boarding place, I am having them test the same times I test, amps, +2, and +4, and maybe +6. His eating schedule is 1oz @ PS, +2, and +4. I am sending him with 9% food just to be safe, he normally eats raw which I would guess is less then 3%.
His dose currently is 2.5 u, I am taking his dose down to 2u for his stay unless he earns a reduction today, if so, I will lower it to 1.5. I am going to tape the fill line on the syringes. I am going to start draining the depot tomorrow morning.
He will be staying till around +7/7.5 on the 18, I am a nervous wreck about leaving him in someone else's care.
The good thing is it is a 24hr staffed animal hospital.
 
Re: 12/11 charlie amps 194 +2 215 +4 151

So I decided to try the +9 snack, but did it at 9.5 fed charlie .5 of Sheba BG was 189 and his pmps was 173, not sure that if it worked since the +9 and pmps are closed numbers.

I am bringing my civie Sadie, 3yr Siamese to the vet it seems her appy is lacking, I tried all the tricks, the only thing that seemed to help was switch up the food, although she would always eat freeze dried treats.
Hopefully this is resolved by Sunday as I am leaving on Monday for 4 days.
 
Re: 12/11 charlie amps 194 +2 215 +4 151

I hope Sadie is okay. It must be stressful figuring out what to do with them while you are away. You are doing a great job of covering all the bases though!
 
Re: 12/11 charlie amps 194 +2 215 +4 151

I hope Sadie is okay. It must be stressful figuring out what to do with them while you are away. You are doing a great job of covering all the bases though!
 
Re: 12/11 charlie pmps 178 +3 98

So you know that Sadie is one that responds to mirt. I hate to use it without giving ondansetron or cerenia as I fear food aversions if they eat while nauseous. Mirt is supposed to help a little with nausea but it isn't enough. I hope her bw is good.

Of course because you are going to board Charlie she decides to have a run of green. Murphy's law.
 
Re: 12/11 charlie pmps 178 +3 98 +3.5 79

Gave .5mc @+3 to try to get him to surf.

The next feeding is at +5 that will be the real test for Sadie.
Yeah I was hoping charlie was not going to hit green to night, I am dropping his dose to 2 u tomorrow am cycle, then the boarding place is going to text me his numbers PS, +2, +4, and plus 6, so if need be I can call and adjust the type of food they feed him, I am sending him with 2 cans of ff gravy loves.
 
Re: 12/11 charlie pmps 178 +3 98 +3.5 79 +4 56

+4 56 fed another .5mc
I think with him getting close to a reduction tonight, I am going to board him at 1.5 instead of 2, safety first.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top