Ozgood 12/12 PMPS 531

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ozgood

Member Since 2014
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129710

Poor little Oz is running high again :( He was getting pretty low on 3.0U, so we went down to 2.5U. I'm thinking we should split the difference and start him on 2.75U.

I was finally able to test Oz by myself! I even did it twice in one day. He was pretty good for me. He basically laid down and waited until he heard the beep from the Alphatrak :) Thank you to everyone who provided tips about solo testing!
 
YAY! great job sticking with it til you could fly solo! Before long you'll be testing him while you do something else at the same time!

I wouldn't increase his dose at this point. There isn't enough evidence to suggest how low this dose is getting him yet. Often those crazy highs like the 531 tonight come from a cat hitting low numbers somewhere recently. It's even possible it came from the blue 127 3 days ago, although I suspect that did cause a bounce and it's already resolved, and this 531 is from some other low number somewhere. We've had several cats that can go from 400-40-400 in the space of one cycle. Because so many cats go lower at night, it's also possible that sweet little Ozgood is sneaking down to play in some low numbers in the pm cycles.

It actually looks like he's able to clear bounces within 2 days at this point. That can/will change. But for the moment, look at the 53 on 12/7 and how he got high after that even over 500 by pm+1 that evening. Notice how he bobbled around in high numbers for the next 48 hrs after the 53, then when he came down it was to the 120's. But he didn't stay there long - 2 hours later he'd risen 160 points, and 7 hours later he's at nearly 500.

Take a look here and choose "New to the Group" then when you go there, scroll down to "Should I increase the Dose?" in the bottom section of single topic posts. Jill's got some guidelines in there for how to know when you should increase the dose or not.

At this point I would focus on trying to always get a preshot test in and then another one somewhere mid-cycle in the day cycle if possible. In the night cycle, I'd get a before-bed test. As best as you can, of course! You're off to a good start!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top