12/21 Cleo AMPS 311 +4=371 +7=421 PMPS 351 +3=363

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=130164

I really don't know which dose give her this evening. Protocol says +0.5, but this was her previous dosage and it seemed to be too high. Please read my previous tread.
Thanks.
 
Re: 12/21 Cleo AMPS 311 +4=371 +7=421

I'm too new to give you any advice, but I'm sure someone with more experience will respond now that you have the question mark icon on your subject line. There are fewer people on the forum right now due to the Christmas crazies, but someone will come around eventually.
 
Re: 12/21 Cleo AMPS 311 +4=371 +7=421

The numbers you saw the evening of the 14th were really nice healing numbers. I think even if you did a one time reduced shot that those numbers were from the depot of the 1.50 dose you were shooting before that 1.00 unit dose.
Unless other people here see something I don't and have other opinions, I think you can go back to the 1.50 dose, as long as you can test during each cycle and have lots of supplies like lots of test strips and high carb food and karo for just in case, should it be needed. If you're not comfortable with that you, could try 1.25, but I think you'll end up going to 1.50

It says in the Remarks section
amps@7.07pmps@20.04
amps@7.09 pmps@20.03
Sorry, I do not keep up with all of the condos :oops: . I guess you were shooting at +11 and +13 for a reason.
 
Re: 12/21 Cleo AMPS 311 +4=371 +7=421

The problem is that I can't test during each cycle, because at +1 I leave for work. Work is also the reason I shot sometimes at +13, because I was late from work. I know that a +11 shot is equivalent to an increase in dose, but I was confident the dose was too low to cause hypoglicemia.
Work is a big problem because sometimes I get home late. Maybe, when I shoot at +13, I can delay the morning shot of half an hour so it is at +11,5?
 
Re: 12/21 Cleo AMPS 311 +4=371 +7=421 PMPS 351

I know it's hard working around a work schedule.
The best I could do was 6:00am and 6:00pm, and I had to leave the house at 7:30am (so could get up to a +1.5) and hoped to get home by 6:00pm each day.

I just figured what would be my arriving home from work time, on most days, and chose that as my PMPS, and it was often late, like 6:15 or later, and I just adjusted in the morning to 12 hours after I shot the PM shot.

You do the best you can.
 
Re: 12/21 Cleo AMPS 311 +4=371 +7=421 PMPS 351

Thank you Dyana. What you wrote is of big help for me. Knowing that other people live my own difficulties with strength and determination, it makes me feel stronger. :-D :-D :-D Thank you so much! I'll try to observe the schedule 7.15am 7.15pm, hoping to get out on time from work.
 
It was always a good excuse to leave on time or as close to on time as I could.
I had a cell phone alarm that went off at 5:45pm (my shot time was 6:00pm). It is a 25 minute drive home. That alarm meant I needed to get going now! And it going off bugged my co-workers, and they learned that it meant I needed to leave.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top