4/28 Logan AMPS 309, +6 266, PMPS 289, +3 234

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Very Active Member
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13100

Logan is still eating pretty well. He snuggled a little last night (with some encouragement) at bedtime. That was nice even if he didn't purr or stay very long. He hung out with us last night in the living room, as well. I think he's feeling better...hoping it continues!
 
Re: 4/28 Logan AMPS 309, +6 266

Ate a half can of EVO for lunch. He seems to like the rabbit better - cleans his plate with little or no coaxing. With the EVO, he gets halfway through and gives you the look!

Nice to see him consistently dropping into the 200s. We will be cutting his pred from 7.5mg a day to 5mg a day starting Saturday. It'll be interesting to see if that helps his numbers, at all. I'm going to hold the 7.75 dose until I see how he does on the lower pred dose.
 
Re: 4/28 Logan AMPS 309, +6 266

Ooohhh, good for you that he will eat Evo without a fuss. Boomer ate the 95% duck the first time I gave it to him and now will not touch it. Same with Nature's Variety duck - LOVED it the first day, now if he sniffs it it's like he's offended by it!!! :o :lol:

I'm going out tonight to get a bunch of grain-free, low carb foods. Raw is going to take time and I need him to eat now!

So glad to hear your boy is doing better with eating and his numbers.
 
Re: 4/28 Logan AMPS 309, +6 266

Traci and Boomer said:
Ooohhh, good for you that he will eat Evo without a fuss. Boomer ate the 95% duck the first time I gave it to him and now will not touch it. Same with Nature's Variety duck - LOVED it the first day, now if he sniffs it it's like he's offended by it!!! :o :lol:

I'm going out tonight to get a bunch of grain-free, low carb foods. Raw is going to take time and I need him to eat now!

So glad to hear your boy is doing better with eating and his numbers.

Logan is fussy with the EVO. He was like that with the regular EVO, as well. He seems to love it at first and then grows tired of it. It's extremely high in fat so I'd prefer that he eat something with less fat! It's so hard to find low carb, high protein, low fat, grain-free foods! He's really liking the Nature's Variety Instinct Rabbit. But, Dr Lisa told me they get their rabbit from China...that doesn't sit too well with me. We're going to try and cook some food this weekend and see how he likes that. In the mean time, we'll keep offering him the EVO and Instinct. It's a huge relief to see him eating w/o the stimulant on board - hope it lasts!
 
Re: 4/28 Logan AMPS 309, +6 266

This food thing is so annoying...rabbit from China,eh? Nature's Variety is one i have never tried and certianly will not after hearing that Kelly...
Glad Logan is eating and his +6=266 is so nice to see. Keep this up Logan....and maybe help Mama this weekend with the cooking, k? :lol: Wouldn't that be loverly!
Sitting in the living room with youz is good enough! Happy that he is doing that....a good sign. Hope you all have a good evening! Hugs from us...
 
Re: 4/28 Logan AMPS 309, +6 266

Kelly,

I went to Pet Essentials last night and saw a brand of grain free foods call BFF. The are high protein, low fat foods. They are seafood based, not meat. Likely the reason for the fat content difference. You may want to try it out. I'm hoping Belle will like it so I can get her on wet without the fat that bothers her IBD.

Jason
 
Re: 4/28 Logan AMPS 309, +6 266, PMPS 289

Jason & Belle said:
Kelly,

I went to Pet Essentials last night and saw a brand of grain free foods call BFF. The are high protein, low fat foods. They are seafood based, not meat. Likely the reason for the fat content difference. You may want to try it out. I'm hoping Belle will like it so I can get her on wet without the fat that bothers her IBD.

Jason

I saw those and almost bought some, but Logan doesn't usually get too enthusiastic about seafood. He'll eat it a little, but tires very quickly. I may try them, anyway, just to have some variety in the house.

Check out that yellow AMPS! That's nice to see. We'll get a bedtime check to see if he's going to go any lower or if he was on his way back up.
 
Re: 4/28 Logan AMPS 309, +6 266, PMPS 289

Just stopping by to say hi! Looks like a nice day for Logan. Yay!
 
Re: 4/28 Logan AMPS 309, +6 266, PMPS 289

I tried the BFF Tuna and Salmon, and she ate some of it very UNenthusiastically. She left about half of it and went right to her dry food. Don't think that one will be added to her routine. All of them are primarily tuna, and I have Tuna and Chicken, and Tuna and Bonito left to try.

Jason


[/quote]

I saw those and almost bought some, but Logan doesn't usually get too enthusiastic about seafood. He'll eat it a little, but tires very quickly. I may try them, anyway, just to have some variety in the house.

Check out that yellow AMPS! That's nice to see. We'll get a bedtime check to see if he's going to go any lower or if he was on his way back up.[/quote]
 
Re: 4/28 Logan AMPS 309, +6 266, PMPS 289

Look at these numbers for Logan, and a bit of snuggle time too.
Now that has put a smile on my face toda Kelly.
Always thinking of you. Max is still happy taking him
to the parties.
 
Look at that! Another yellow...woo hoo! It's been a long time since Logan saw this much yellow in a week's time, never mind one day! He's feeling more playful tonight, too. He had a nice little bed time snack. I'm going to get up with him at some point tonight (prob around +7) for his late night snack. Lately, his late snack has just been some boiled chicken cubes.

Logan was looking forward to seeing Max tonight! He loves being escorted by Max. He may have a little man-crush on him. :lol:
 
Re: 4/28 Logan PMPS 289, +3 234, +6 338

Back to the pinks! Hope he doesn't bounce much higher by AMPS. He may have dropped into the 100s - I'll tell myself he did, that'll help me deal with the ugly AMPS coming our way! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top