5/4 Sara AMPS~100

Status
Not open for further replies.

jan and Hep and sara (GA)

Member Since 2009
Morning,

WCR She's doing very well. Just got back in from taking one of her little outside walks. Literally shes outside for about 5-10 minutes at a time. Just a change of scenery.

The insulin I've been using is almost 3 months old. I was thinking of opening a new pen but want to wait till I will be around. That won't be till this weekend.

The only thing is I don't think her #'s are that bad. Can anybody tell by looking at her ss if her #'s look wonky?

Off to tbp.

Have a good day.

jan and sara

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13533
yesterdays thread
 
Re: 54 Sara AMPS~100

Hi Jan

I don't see any recent wonkie's, other than the AMPS are nice blues - however, she has an awesome evening cycle!
See what other's suggest - pretty nice SS for 3 month old insulin thou.

Have a good day!
 
Re: 54 Sara AMPS~100

Hi Jan - I agree with Roni - pretty nice SS with 3 mo old insulin. Wonder what results you will see with the new pen.
My only other thoughts when looking at the SS - I couldn't figure out (and perhaps the answer to this was in the daily condo) why you changed some of the doses when you did. It looks like you would shave if the numbers were a little lower than usual - if so, kind of makes me wonder if you might see a little more action if you shot those numbers with the current dose. (the old - shot low to stay low adage). Just my thoughts....
 
Re: 54 Sara AMPS~100

Joyce, I know some reductions were made while I was catsitting Sara, because Jan was away. Her #s look great though, I don't see any reason why she would need to go back up.

Hope you are having a nice day Jan! You too Sara! :)
 
Re: 54 Sara AMPS~100

Hi, Jan & Sara! Sara is seeing nice #s, I know we discussed a new Lantus the other day too. Such a pretty kitty with a pretty SS ;-)
Good luck with whatever you decide to do.. my girls go outside for a little bit everyday, multiple times a day too :mrgreen: They love it!
 
Re: 54 Sara AMPS~100

I'd say being outside definitely agrees with Sara, with numbers like that. And a 3 month old pen! That is awesome. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/4 Sara PMPS~107

Thanks for all your replies. Its really helpful. :cool:

Joyce,
While Dawn was pet sitting we felt it best to lower her dose just a little. She was having double digits and was'nt eating like she does here. We did'nt want any problems with her going to low. Also Jill gave me the suggestion to shave off a little also, just recently.

Have a great night.

jan and sara
 
verra nice. :smile:

It looks like Sara might be about ready to earn another reduction (I say that because of the 44 last night, keep an eye open for that to come back around again). There's a good chance that if you switched new insulin she might do even better.
 
See I knew there had to be an explanation for the dose switching. I was going to suggest that u make notes about pet sitter etc in comments- then I found even more right on spreadsheet - past the comments - that there were notes over there on when dawn shot. I've never seen comments way over there so didn't know to look. I'll have to check on my as and see if it let's me enter there too. It will be interesting to see if the new pen changes anything - how can you improve on almost perfect?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top