5/4 Logan AMPS 361, +5 251, PMPS 291, +3 233, +5 271

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Member Since 2009
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13559

Yesterday's #s:
AMPS 327
+6.5 347
PMPS 361
+3 342

Today's AMPS - 361. Not sure where these numbers are coming from, but I don't like them. :sad: He's still eating well, though, and seems to feel ok...hoping and praying a flare up isn't brewing. That would be devastating after he's had such a good week and a half. He did sleep on the bed last night - at my feet. There wasn't any liquipoo in the LB this morning. I'll do a quick check at lunch to see if he had any after I left this morning.
 
Re: 5/4 Logan AMPS 361, +5 251

Yay, he came down! Hoping he'll stay down for a while! Maybe yesterday/last night was some kind of rebound? He hasn't dropped a whole lot, but it's more than his liver is used to. He ate some EVO 95% duck - 3/8 of a can. He's not a fan of us restricting his calorie intake. :lol:
 
Re: 5/4 Logan AMPS 361, +5 251

That's a good day for Logan.
Sleeping at your feet, no liquidpoo and eating.
Happy to see those yellows!!
 
Re: 5/4 Logan AMPS 361, +5 251

I like the looks of that +5...very nice Logan! So nice that he slept at your feet last night...AWWWwwww
So cute!
 
Re: 5/4 Logan AMPS 361, +5 251, PMPS 291

Yay, a yellow PMPS! He's still eating well. He did have some soft poo...not liquid, though, so that's an improvement. We'll see if he drops any tonight - we'll do a bed time check.
 
Re: 5/4 Logan AMPS 361, +5 251, PMPS 291

Im so glad to hear things are going well! Wonder what Logan thinks about not getting 7 cans of food, tho! :lol: The amount you are trying to feed now is probably a lot less stressful on you. Ya?

Im curious to see how much Logan responds with his bg's as youve lowered the pred dose. How many days has it been lowered? Did you lower his insulin dose prior to reducing the pred or are you just waiting to see how he responds first?

Youre doing great Kelly! Keep it up.
 
Re: 5/4 Logan AMPS 361, +5 251, PMPS 291

carolynandlatte said:
Im so glad to hear things are going well! Wonder what Logan thinks about not getting 7 cans of food, tho! :lol: The amount you are trying to feed now is probably a lot less stressful on you. Ya?

Im curious to see how much Logan responds with his bg's as youve lowered the pred dose. How many days has it been lowered? Did you lower his insulin dose prior to reducing the pred or are you just waiting to see how he responds first?

Youre doing great Kelly! Keep it up.

No wondering about it - he's not happy! :lol: He gives us that little face! Before, we were just letting him eat as much as he wanted. He had lost some weight, too. Now that he's doing better, we want to try and get him to gain some muscle mass but lose some fat...we'll see if that happens!

We lowered his pred on Friday. He was getting 5mg bid and now it's just once a day. We've held his insulin dose at 7.75 units. We're just watching him to see if we need to lower it, at all. The internist told us to drop a whole unit if he dipped into the 100s. I'll probably drop 0.5 units the first time - assuming he drops that low. It's nice to see some lower numbers for a change! I'm hoping he's going to continue to do well, but I know he will most likely have some set backs. IBD and FD suck! I cannot say that enough! :lol:
 
Re: 5/4 Logan AMPS 361, +5 251, PMPS 291, +3 233

it's great to see some yellow (actually a lot of yellow!). I hope Logan can keep it going.
 
Re: 5/4 Logan AMPS 361, +5 251, PMPS 291, +3 233

Hi, Kelly & Logan :thumbup
I love how good Logan's update sounds!! Yay!! :YMHUG:
One thing at a time... ;-)
 
Re: 5/4 Logan AMPS 361, +5 251, PMPS 291, +3 233

Ahh, look at all that yellow. And eating well enough you can start to cut back. Yea!
 
On his way back up - maybe he won't go too high, though. He had some boiled chicken cubes just now but I'm sure he'll wake me up around 4 am like usual!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top