Frankie 5.9 AMPS 292 +4 252 PMPS 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jay

Member Since 2010
I'm not sure that 2.0 as, in the last week we have had only 1 or 2 cycles that he really dropped, and anything over 2.25 (which is really really really really hard to measure and be consisitant with the measurement) a "paw too much"

Thoughts?


viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13974
 
Re: Frankie 5.9 AMPS 292

Yes I have a thought, if you want your car to move forward put it in drive not reverse. :mrgreen:
 
Re: Frankie 5.9 AMPS 292

I thought the new dose was supposed to be 1.75 based on yesterday's thread.....did I miss something since you shot 2.0u?
 
Re: Frankie 5.9 AMPS 292

No, you didn't miss anything we're still waiting for the 1.75u :roll:
Clue to why he needs a dosecrease: 4 missed shots in 13 days = inconsistency. Lantus NEEDS long term consistency.
 
Re: Frankie 5.9 AMPS 292

D and Noisy said:
Yes I have a thought, if you want your car to move forward put it in drive not reverse. :mrgreen:

I have yet to see the brakes work though.
 
Re: Frankie 5.9 AMPS 292 +4 252

Jay & Frankie said:
I have yet to see the brakes work though.

Oh, I dunno. I think you've slammed the brakes on so many times that they've stopped working. Maybe it's time you took advantage of the driving lessons that D keeps offering.
 
Re: Frankie 5.9 AMPS 292 +4 252

Noisy could drive! He used to stop in an pick up his friends and drive around LL.

Noisyliccopy.jpg
 
Re: Frankie 5.9 AMPS 292 +4 252

D and Noisy said:
Noisy could drive! He used to stop in an pick up his friends and drive around LL.

Noisyliccopy.jpg


Does he drive a Cougar or Jaguar?
 
Re: Frankie 5.9 AMPS 292 +4 252

Jay, Jay, Jay......I have been following the threads from the last few days. Poor Frankie~~ Lantus takes time to see ANY results (expecially any pattern). You must must must take the dose down and shoot consistantly.

If you doctor prescribed you some antidepressants and directed you to take 3 pills every day. You decide to take 2 for three days (NOT as directed). You do this but after the three days you don't feel any better. So you skip a day. Then you feel like crap the next day and realize, okay maybe I do need to take these pills. So you decide you are just going to take 1 pill intead of 3. Hmmmm, you still feel like crap. So the next day you take 3 pills. Do you see where I am going with this??????


Lantus has a totally different way of working that Prozinc etc. You MUST be patient and consistent. If you want to see any progree is Frankie. Alot of us do not see any patterns or progress for one month. You follow the protocol and increase at 0.24 increments as directed. Until *BAM* you hit the jackpot and Frankie is doing great!!!


*sigh* Good luck my friend.
 
Struggling with regulation can be really hard, especially when you're going through a tough time yourself. The people advising you are looking at Frankie very objectively. They want to help.

While I understand your reluctance to shoot lower numbers, especially when it's been suggested to try a lesser dose, it's best not to skip a shot - in that case many of us will give a BCS, maybe half a dose, just to keep something "in the shed" and see what happens in the next cycle.

You're lucky Frankie responds so well to Lantus, it just takes time and consistency to get flatter curves, and it can be harder when you're going down in dose rather than up.
 
Jay said:
Happy Mothers Day

That was an interesting answer to someone who just put a lot of time and thought into an very good analogy for you. If you don't ever plan on following the protocol it would be nice of you to say so. Look how many people are putting their time and effort into trying to help Frankie! What would it have hurt to decrease to 1.75 units this weekend when you were willing to give him 2 shots in a 6 hour time period because he was at 434???? Let's be honest here. I am a friend, Jay, and I care about Frankie..but I care about my neighbors here also. They are selfless in wanting to help your cat and it feels to me like you are playing 'cat and mouse' with them....

If I am wrong, I apologize profusely...but let's see some action..it's been long enough!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top