5/9 Shadow AMPS=317, +4=270, PMPS=277

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
PMPS=210 ~2.0u Lev
+4=348
+8=313
AMPS=317 ~2.0u Lev (start 7th day)
Yesterday's Condo

Zee Bounce... :YMSIGH:
Well, it's a low Pink...Shadow is trying to work that Pink right out of his SS I think. Hopefully he will get control of it sooner rather than later. Focus, Shadow boy! He has been eating well and there was a deposit in the LB yesterday. Haven't seen the little guy playing too much but he is always purring away... I opened a new Flex pen today...the other one had been going since April 4th or so and while I wasn't getting to the wondering-if-it's-still-good stage, I decided to not take any chances at this point.
Just when it gets exciting with his numbers, he jumps back into this Blech thing again. Up and down...
Keep the faith Pat! ohmygod_smile

I made my decision about the big party in June in NY. DH & DD are going alone & the court jester will stay behind with their Majestys. I have put so much time into this treatment plan and well, Shadow is just not the steadiest of patients. SO, all the options of me going and doing whatever to make sure they are cared for just wasn't sitting well with me. Shooting him twice a day is the easy part, right? What about the wee hours of the night when he likes to have his pajama parties? Even lowering his dose while I am away was just not sitting well....I don't know. :roll: But I have come to feel at peace with just staying home. I will not be missed at DSIL & DBIL's joint birthday party (that's for sure) and people might not understand...("might not"...HA...it's a given that no one will understand. They ARE only just CATS, right? :shock: ) But the way I see it, I will feel so much better staying home. It's what makes ME happy. AND, it will give them all a wonderful topic of conversation during the darn party!. grr_red Screw it, ya know? It boils down to: if I really really wanted to, I guess I could...but I don't so I won't!!! Get it? :lol:

BUT, I am focusing on that Oct 2nd wedding that I have already booked flights for. Now, THAT is my nephew's wedding and I have a desire to BE there... as Monique was told by Jojo and she shared it with me:
"A lot can happen in three months" Oct 2nd is 5 months away....so I am keeping hope that things will be better at that point for us... Thank you all for listening...I figured you guys would understand! :YMHUG:
Hope you all have a wonderful Mother's Day today!
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317

I don't blame you Pat. It sounds like a good plan to me with staying home this time and planning on the other trip. Go with your gut feeling if you're not comfortable leaving Shadow. I'm delaying my trip over three weeks because Maggie's not feeling well, and she needs constant care the next few weeks. Happy Mother's Day by the way.
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317

well this isn't such a bad pink ... shadow could easily come down from this today .... Enjoy your sunday!
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317

Going with your gut feeling sounds right to me. I think it's the wise thing to do to listen to what your gut says.
And when you go to the wedding in October, you can always take Shadow with you, if needed, can't you?
I hope you have a wonderful Mother's Day!
Shadow is doing good trying to iradicate the pink from his ss. Good boy! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317

Hi Pat, I agree that Shadow is more important than parties, especially since by staying home you can supervise Shadow and Raja when they throw one of their great parties without having to leave the house!! So when's it gonna be?

P.S. from Stu to Shad-0: Yo man, your mamabean really loves you and makes sacrifices for you, so get with the program and toss her some good numbers! See you later at Scrabble's party. Wear something other than pink, OK? Tell Raja I'd like her to give a hand in the kitchen and that after dessert, when the band starts playing, we'll have some great dances.

Stu
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317

Morning Pat,

I totally understand. I am lucky to have Dawn to take Sara for me if I go away. I've done that a few times. I had plans once to go out and hear a friends band. Well Sara was'nt cooperating that night and threw me a lower #. I did'nt feel comfortable going away for the evening and I knew my place was with Sara. So I told them I would'nt be going and why. I'm sure they thought "why". My SIL and brother understood, but I'm sure thats as far as it went. I don't care. So I can see why you feel at peace with your decision. And JoJo's right a lot can happen in a few months. Take one day at a time.

Hope Shadow's #'s come down for you.

Happy Mothers Day!

jan and sara
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317

Morning Pat - I can totally relate to your dilemma & understand your decision. This is definitely a "keep the faith" calling & it is true that nobody loves these guys & cares for them like we do. Personally, I enjoy my "home alone" time without daddy bean, but I don't say it out loud :lol: ...As for Shadow, let's get down & get it done says Lanky.

Enjoy your Happy Mother's Day!
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317

Maybe you take him along and let Shadow be the ring bearer ohmygod_smile

He certainly like to takes trips (like right now he's in RBC) :roll: Get back here right now! Hope he flattens back out and gets back on track soon.
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317

Morning Shadow and Pat. I hope you were able to get a little rest last night. Yup, this is a little bounce from those lovely greens yesterday and the bounce isn't too too high. He can easily come down from these, right Shadow? I had to laugh at your kitties managing to hide from you yesterday, dark kitty on a dark shelf = invisible! Smart cat!

And we all do really 'get' why you need to stay home this June instead of going to the anniversary thing. We have all done similar things and missed parties and events so we could help our kitties. (Most of the time I was happy to have an excuse to get out of going anyway, hahaha!)

Happy Mother's day to you, I hope it is a lovely day for you and your family (including your furry kids.)
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317

Oh yeah, you will be the topic at the birthday party :lol: Crazy Cat Lady!! Yes, we do all understand and hey, it's a good enuf excuse if you really didn't want to go.

Hoping that Shadow gets back down to at least the blues for the party tonight. Enjoy your Mother's Day!
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317, +4=270

Yeah Joyce, it is so much easier NOT to... :lol:
Thank you all for your kind words...I knew you'd understand...and Monique, I just might have to pack up Shadow in October....he has never been to Appleton Wisconsin...as a matter of fact, neither have I. Not exactly on my "Places to Visit Before I Die" list...but hey, it's a wedding! :mrgreen:
+3=322
+4=270 :thumbup
Keep bringing it down Shadow!!

I just got a lecture from DD about how much time I spend on the computer. :YMSIGH: DH is addicted to Facebook and he thinks that FDMB is MY equivalent. (I'm thinking "What a jerk!" but would never SAY it out loud) I tried to explain that it isn't just reporting his numbers throughout the day that is important....but visiting all my friends here and touching base with everyone is part of what our community is all about! I LOVE you guys and you have helped us SO much!

I chose to NOT share the fact that I gave in and set Raja up with her own Facebook page cause she wants to keep in touch with her friends there. I am hoping they never do a search on FB for our last name....I didn't friend either of them for her! :lol: They will DIE when they see her picture on there! ROTFLMAO!!!

This really IS a wonderful close community of people...thank you all for all you do!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317, +4=270

Happy Mother's Day Pat
Of course we understand you not going to the party in June and of course do not expect
any "outsider" to.

You are alos so right that FDMB has become much more than, report the numbers and move on.
We are all hear supporting each other.
You are doing a great job with Shadow, at least as much as he will let you that stubborn kitty
Wish I lived closer and I could cat sit for you.
Gosh it is lonely being the only Montrealer here.
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317, +4=270

Shad-O:
Come on down, friend! You don't want to be in pink for the party tonight, but even if you are, I will still dance with you. I can't wait to see all my friends tonight, and I am excited to see what Raja and Stu cook up. Have a good day, Shadow!
<3, Buzz

Pat- I totally understand about the party in June. They might not understand, but who will have the last laugh when you have more fun staying home with your kitties than they do at the party? ;-)
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317, +4=270

Randi & Max said:
Gosh it is lonely being the only Montrealer here.

Randi, you are our honorary Ontarian.

(((Pat))) I hope DD doesn't get wind of your full moon parties :lol:

I think you have to invent an affliction for yourself that you can trot out for family occasions. "I would love to come, but my (fll in the blank) is acting up".
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317, +4=270

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
he has never been to Appleton Wisconsin...as a matter of fact, neither have I. Not exactly on my "Places to Visit Before I Die" list...

HEY! That cant be far from MPLS!!!!!!!!! You could come visit us! That would make the trip worthwhile, ya? Maybe shadow and latte could meet in REAL life! :lol:

If you really didnt want to go to this celebration in NY and you would worry about shadow getting the appropriate care, then Im glad you made the decision you did! Good for you! INSERT: *put foot down icon*

Latte has strict guidelines...NO DANCING tonight at the party! She is allowed head butts, tho. Please let Shadow know! :mrgreen:

Hope you have a great Sunday. In the future, maybe latte could share some of her drops with shadow? Whatcha think? Might have to get them on the phone to work out the details. She will call later when she is a little less stoned!
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317, +4=270

I have a feeling Shadow will love Appleton, Wisconsin. There (almost) on the shores of Lake Winnebago, there will be so much new to see and do. And he will probably make friends and throw a party of some kind. It sounds like Latte would help him out with the guest list if needed. :smile:
 
Re: 5/9 Shadow AMPS=317, +4=270

It looks like Shadow has decided to come down off the bounce and party at Scrabble's party. I hope the next time I check he will have given you some blue.

I hate going away & leaving Blackie with a petsitter, so I understand your issues. And since you have a choice, it sounds like you made the right one for you.

I hope you had a great Mother's Day.
 
+6=287
+8=268
PMPS=277 ~2.0u Lev (end of 7th day, last low green was 3 cycles ago)
Not low enough or fast enough...but that's Shadow all over!
Thanks for you votes of support. if anyone anywhere chooses to criticize me for what I do for my kitties, i will tell them that "MY DEAR FRIENDS UNDERSTAND AND THEY KNOW BEST!" :YMHUG:
 
Oh crappers, Shad-O I wish you would have come down more and quicker for your mama!

Pat, we all certainly understand your feeling about not wanting to leave Shadow and I'm sure we all have had to make those decisions also. When someone tells me "they're just cats", I tell them "those cats have given me more than you ever will know". If they don't understand, so be it. The only one I have to answer to is myself and God.

Hope you had a wonderful Mother's day! I'm guessing that Spot and Shadow and Raja are having one heck of a time at the party!!
 

Attachments

  • Alien.jpg
    Alien.jpg
    44.6 KB · Views: 69
Hi Pat and Shadow!!! Boy those kitties are having a blast at the party tonight! They are wearing me out, although I am joining in the fun and having some cattini's of my own!!!
I totally understand you not going away! Today was a victory for me going out for the day with my DH. I felt almost guilty, crazy huh! WE all understand here! My hubby complains all the time about me being on the computer all the time, oh well, what do they know huh? I am just so sad I won't be having a condo anymore :sad: We will be here cheering you guys on!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top