5.12 Frankie +12 134 AMPS 250 PMPS 257

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5.12 Frankie +12 134

Since it appears you are stalling don't wait an hour to retest. Wait 15 minutes or no more than 30 and retest. You need to put something in the shed so Frankie won't have to be 400 again when you get home.
 
Re: 5.12 Frankie +12 134

I can't give you dosing advice, but it looks like he had some rebound from the 44 the other morning (and the skipped shot), and the higher numbers may be starting to clear.

This is a beautiful number, I hope he surfs in this range for a bit.
 
Re: 5.12 Frankie +12 134

How about shooting 1u -- that is more than half the dose. Come on Jay, just try it, don't skip this shot.
 
Re: 5.12 Frankie +12 134 AMPS 250

Nicole & Baby said:
:thumbup sooooooo proud of you for shooting!! Yay!! (((Jay & Frankie)))


I dont have much of an issue shooting over 200 and rising.

Ive shot at 170 in the past few weeks, and every time I have shot low, he went up. Go figure
 
Re: 5.12 Frankie +12 134 AMPS 250

Jay said:
Nicole & Baby said:
:thumbup sooooooo proud of you for shooting!! Yay!! (((Jay & Frankie)))


I dont have much of an issue shooting over 200 and rising.

Ive shot at 170 in the past few weeks, and every time I have shot low, he went up. Go figure

Because, as I have told you many many times..1) you aren't shooting the PS number...you should be thinking of shooting what he could be a few hours from that time AND with Frankie, he HAS been starting over with an empty shed almost every time you shoot because of so many missed shots. You really don't know how he would respond to shooting a lowER number yet(170 isn't that low), because you haven't done it with enough consistent cycles of bid shots to gather data. Many cats just surf when they get shots at low numbers, which is the point you want to get to...I mean the point most people want to get to :lol: (if not remission) :razz:
 
Re: 5.12 Frankie +12 134 AMPS 250

Caryl and Alex said:
Jay said:
Nicole & Baby said:
:thumbup sooooooo proud of you for shooting!! Yay!! (((Jay & Frankie)))


I dont have much of an issue shooting over 200 and rising.

Ive shot at 170 in the past few weeks, and every time I have shot low, he went up. Go figure

Because, as I have told you many many times..1) you aren't shooting the PS number...you should be thinking of shooting what he could be a few hours from that time AND with Frankie, he HAS been starting over with an empty shed almost every time you shoot because of so many missed shots. You really don't know how he would respond to shooting a lowER number yet(170 isn't that low), because you haven't done it with enough consistent cycles of bid shots to gather data. Many cats just surf when they get shots at low numbers, which is the point you want to get to...I mean the point most people want to get to :lol: (if not remission) :razz:


Gottcha. After this long, I sort of want to just keep him around., as healthy as I can keep him and want to keep him happy. The idea of going OTJ is great, and intriguing. If we can get there great, if not so be it, so long as he is as healthy (as I can keep him) and happy and sweet as he has always been, that would be great too.
 
another evening in the neighborhood

Time for me to get my big butt to the gym
 
Re: 5.12 Frankie +12 134 AMPS 250

Gottcha. After this long, I sort of want to just keep him around., as healthy as I can keep him and want to keep him happy. The idea of going OTJ is great, and intriguing. If we can get there great, if not so be it, so long as he is as healthy (as I can keep him) and happy and sweet as he has always been, that would be great too.


If you listen to the advice you are being given and follow the advice you are be given, not only will you have a healthy and happy cat, but you will have one that very possible can go OTJ and that would free you up from worrying all the time, trying to decide to shoot or not shoot and give you the peace of mind to get out of the house and have your personal life back.

Just something to think about.....
 
Gottcha. After this long, I sort of want to just keep him around., as healthy as I can keep him and want to keep him happy. The idea of going OTJ is great, and intriguing. If we can get there great, if not so be it, so long as he is as healthy (as I can keep him) and happy and sweet as he has always been, that would be great too.

Do you think that anyone here would give you advice that would undermine you being able to keep Frankie around longer? We want him as healthy as possible too. No one here is playing a game of "How Low Can You Shoot"!

I wasn't suggesting that YOU want Frankie OTJ, BUT...Do in any event, do you think that Frankie having a bg of 90 and then having a bg of 356 6 hours later is making him feel happy and healthy? Just because he greets you at the door doesn't mean he feels good. I have blood sugar issues and tend to have low blood sugar and on days when it fluctuates I can tell you...it doesn't feel good. I'm not a diabetic though so I have to remember to eat which for me is sometimes a task. But just the same, fluctuating bg's do NOT feel at all good.

Frankie will always be sweet...but in all due respect, who's happiness are you thinking about when you won't even shoot a chicken sh*t shot to get some insulin into your cat?

Glad you shot this morning. Hope you get the BOS not to be afraid to start to really shooting some low numbers like 165 :roll: ...even if it means shooting lesser amounts at first.

Just sayin'
 
Caryl and Alex said:
Gottcha. After this long, I sort of want to just keep him around., as healthy as I can keep him and want to keep him happy. The idea of going OTJ is great, and intriguing. If we can get there great, if not so be it, so long as he is as healthy (as I can keep him) and happy and sweet as he has always been, that would be great too.

Do you think that anyone here would give you advice that would undermine you being able to keep Frankie around longer? We want him as healthy as possible too. No one here is playing a game of "How Low Can You Shoot"!

I wasn't suggesting that YOU want Frankie OTJ, BUT...Do in any event, do you think that Frankie having a bg of 90 and then having a bg of 356 6 hours later is making him feel happy and healthy? Just because he greets you at the door doesn't mean he feels good. I have blood sugar issues and tend to have low blood sugar and on days when it fluctuates I can tell you...it doesn't feel good. I'm not a diabetic though so I have to remember to eat which for me is sometimes a task. But just the same, fluctuating bg's do NOT feel at all good.

Frankie will always be sweet...but in all due respect, who's happiness are you thinking about when you won't even shoot a chicken sh*t shot to get some insulin into your cat?

Glad you shot this morning. Hope you get the BOS not to be afraid to start to really shooting some low numbers like 165 :roll: ...even if it means shooting lesser amounts at first.

Just sayin'

BOS? whats that?
 
Jan and Buddy said:
If us women can "grow" them, then YOU can use whats already "grown"!!!! LOL
No offense intended!!!!

Women w/balls, tough concept for me to wrap my brain around
lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top