Traveling Cats
Member
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=14645
We increased his dose in the PM of 5/15. We had a couple yellow readings the first day but since then its been pink and red. Today we're in the BLACK zone for the first time.
AMPS = 371, +5 = 517 (he's probably a little stressed because we were packing up to move when we tested him).
I'm frustrated that we're not seeing a consistent reaction to the insulin. Instead of a curve we have a squiggly line. What do you do when you're in the black?
Thanks,
Melissa
We increased his dose in the PM of 5/15. We had a couple yellow readings the first day but since then its been pink and red. Today we're in the BLACK zone for the first time.

AMPS = 371, +5 = 517 (he's probably a little stressed because we were packing up to move when we tested him).
I'm frustrated that we're not seeing a consistent reaction to the insulin. Instead of a curve we have a squiggly line. What do you do when you're in the black?
Thanks,
Melissa