1/6 Blackie Summary

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Team Blackie (GA), Jan 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    1/5 Condo

    Reduced to 4.5u this morning. Can get a +3 before school and my mother can get a +5.5 before work. I'll be home by +6.5.

    Edit:

    AMPS 178
    +3 236
    +5.5 176
    +6.5 158
    +10 248
    PMPS 369
    +4 358
     
  2. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/6 Blackie AMPS-178

    Congratulations on having to reduce the dose. And so far it's looking good, nice AMPS.
    Have a good day at school/work. Blackie is doing better these days thanks to you. :smile:
     
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/6 Blackie AMPS-178

    Great start for Blackie. Good luck on the new dose.
     
  4. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/6 Blackie AMPS-178

    Great sign that Blackie cleared that bounce so quickly!

    Because the rebound cleared so fast, you may want to get a check earlier than +3. Cycles like this can have some added momentum, and you also have the previous dose still working.
     
  5. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It looks like the reduced dose is off to an alright start. I hope this is a start of something. Testing the next 2 days is gonna be an issue so if I get a lower than expected AMPS I may have to do a BCS dose or reduce by another 1/4 unit. I can get +3 but won't be back until +7 on Thursday and +7.5 on Friday. My mother will be out for most of those days.
     
  6. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nothing wrong with occasionally having to BCS because of life - it happens. If you have any questions about a PS, you can always ask for help. :smile:

    I'd much rather see someone occasionally BCS a dose than reduce when not earned and lose too much momentum. Blackie is making some great progress right now! :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page