1/6 Chloe - AMPS ~ 334, +11 ~ 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris and Chloe

Member Since 2009
Happy hump day, LL!

Not sure that my grand experiment is a success. Since I'm not home to monitor during the day, I'm not sure if Chloe's getting any nice numbers during the day. She still has the dreaded stinkus pinkus in the morning. Not sure how long to stick with the .875 before going back up to a skinny 1.0.

WCR = :smile:

Recap from last night
PMPS ~ 165
+1 ~ 159
+2 ~ 161
+5.5 ~ 275
+9.5 ~ 338
AMPS ~ 334
+11 ~ 137 (DH fed Chloe about 45 minutes before this test, so I suppose she could have been lower. But, who knows!)

Previous condo
 
Good luck with the dose crease. Maybe she'll get some nice pretty numbers tonight.
Nice to "see" you Chris.
 
hmm, she still looks like she is bouncing, so I'm guessing she's still getting green during the day. That's just a guess, though. I would probably wait until you can get some daytime checks before bumping the dose back up, if that will be fairly soon. We might be able to tell something, too, by how quickly and how high she bounces tonight.
 
Chris:

If you decide that the dose shave isn't doing the job, have you thought about adjusting food? I'm wondering if it would do anything to get rid of the pink AMPS if Chloe got food at some point in the latter half of the PM cycle.
 
Libby and Sienne..

...thanks for the thoughts. :smile:

Libby - yes, I was thinking in the back of my mind that I should wait until this weekend when I can get spot tests during the day before I raise the dose. Thanks for suggesting!

Sienne - I actually leave food out all night for the kittehs, and Chloe usually eats some after her evening +4 - +6 test, and also eats after the +9.5 test, so I'm not sure the stinkus pinkus is due to not eating at night. I suppose I could see what happens if I take away the food from +6 to AMPS (of course, unless her numbers are low at the sleepus test???)
 
Re: 1/6 Chloe -PMPS ~ 141

Very curious to see what +1 or +2 will hold...will we be on our way to stinkus pinkus land, or get back on track with some nicer numbahs? confused_cat
 
Glad you got that PMPS. I would wait till you are there to change dose if necessary and also give her time to settle into this one. Tuffy is a master at not holding decreases. As for food, I, like you, am out quite a bit and I leave food in the event she goes low she can feed herself and does. Hang in there Chris. They all do it "their way" inspite of our desires. Have a good night. Hope DH is still progressing.
 
Moonie also doeant always hold dosecreases..Wait & see what happens when you are home--Moonie acts & reacts differently when I'm home--Hugs!
 
Re: 1/6 Chloe - PM +1.25 ~ 152

Looks like we're on our way back up to stinkus pinkus land. :cry:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top