6/1 Logan AMPS 296, +3 263, PMPS 246, +3 121, +4 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Very Active Member
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15901

Logan went to see his internist this morning. She's so happy he's doing well. His WBC count is holding steady so he appears to be tolerating the Leukeran well. She's waiting to get his liver profile back so we'll talk later today and figure out our plan. Most likely, we'll be reducing the pred to EOD. She's a little concerned about his insulin dose since he's finally responding. She would prefer that we take him down to 6 or 6.5. I just nodded and smiled. I'll see where his pre-shot is tonight and go from there...I am expecting to have to decrease again soon if we reduce the pred, but I'd like to see him earn the decrease first. That being said, if he has lower than usual pre-shot numbers, I may cut the dose if I have to head out to work...just to be safe.

We won't get our usual mid-day check since we came in late to work. I don't expect him to drop too low today, but I did leave out some food for him. Of course, he was already sampling that when I left so it may not last long! :lol:

His weight is the same as it was 3 weeks ago, so he hasn't lost any, but he hasn't gained any, either! Maybe he'll drop a little by the next recheck.
 
Re: 6/1 Logan AMPS 296, +3 263

Great report for Logan Kelly
I am so happy to hear.
No weight loss or gain is terrific too and these numbers have been lovely.

I love that "smile at the vet and nod the head"
I bet all of us here on the board.
Yeah, yeah, sure, sure. And we know we are going to do what we want. :-D

Great stuff!!!
 
Re: 6/1 Logan AMPS 296, +3 263, PMPS 246, +3 121

Logan found his way to the first floor. We'll test him again in an hour to see if we need to stay up tonight! He played bottle cap hockey for close to an hour after dinner. He's feeling good!
 
Re: 6/1 Logan AMPS 296, +3 263, PMPS 246, +3 121

So wonderful to see....I LOVE it! What a wonderful report today....and wow...what a great evening he is having. I am so happy. Silly me...I feel as if I am tearing up. This is such good news!!!
:RAHCAT bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 6/1 Logan AMPS 296, +3 263, PMPS 246, +3 121

Lately your condos make me
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Wish I could meet this star fella of yours!

Keep going Logan!

(and congrats on the blood work! THAT is AWESOME!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top