6/11 Cody levDay3 AMPS-303, +8 230, pmps 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy and Cody

Member Since 2010
Off to a good start today. He seems happy. @+3 Cody was sleeping on the kitchen floor, purring loudly for no apparent reason, which of course made mommabean get on the floor for some lovin. I can't resist the happy purrrr.

Drinking at PS, 100mls LRS at +1

His built in timer is letting me know it is almost +4, time for the next meal :o

No timed feeder left out to frustrate him last night, and guess what? no pee on the carpet to let us know he was mad :lol:
Oh well Cody, your loss....

We increased to 7.5u today. Looking forward to a good day, paws crossed.

heres yesterday:
PS 302 (7u @7:30a, 1/4 c food)
+1 --- (100 mls LRS)
+2 345/ 378 (average 362)
+4 290 (scant 1/4c food)
+5 ---- napping like an angel, snoring quietly, ("just feed me and I won't pee on the carpet Mom")
+6 293 / 271 (average 282)
+8 260 (1/4 cup food)
+10 280
+12 297 PMPS 7units, then 1/4 cup food and 2 pills
+2 360 average
+4 308 (1/4cup+ food) bedtime - no overnight food tonight
 
Re: 6/11 Cody levDay3 AMPS-303, +3 286

Happy Friday!!!! I can't help myself when they purr either. I just love to put my hand to their throat and feel it vibrate. Hope you and Cody have a great day :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/11 Cody levDay3 AMPS-303, +3 286

Hi Nancy!

I hope both boys are doing well! It will be interesting to see how you like Lev in a few weeks. Most people are very, very glad they switched.
 
Re: 6/11 Cody levDay3 AMPS-303, +3 286

Thanks for mentioning "both" boys. Tenderfoot is a "miracle kitty' according to the vet yesterday; boy what a week I had last week, and now everybody seems to be doing pretty well. I swear when something happens to one of these guys you'll have to send out the valium for me..... Thanks for the positive energy and healing thoughts last week! I KNOW it helped :-D :-D :-D

Yes, I have high hopes for lev, so far its been very gentle and steady, just need to get that shed and dose up to where he'll need it. And after the fortune I spent saving TF, I'm glad to have a more cost effective insulin.
 
Re: 6/11 Cody levDay3 AMPS-303, +3 286

Alright! Glad to hear the purr report! I thought this was going to be much, much worse with the half-dosing of Levemir. I think 4 cycles at 7.5u and then up again another .5u unless we see a good turn of events.. are you noticing any behavioral changes? Rumor has it there will be.. ;-)
 
Re: 6/11 Cody levDay3 AMPS-303, +8 234,

Interesting!
well, I've been saying all day that he seems happy today, and more settled. First the LOUD purring, then he let our drooler "clean" his testing ear really well- while still purring, then he fell asleep in my arms and stayed there for awhile, then he waited until about 10 min before +8 to tell me to feed him (30 min is more typical). Now all of this could be the lev and /or it could be the heart medicine which he had last night. He usually feels better and has lower numbers the day after the dose.

His ketones are NEG at +8.

his BG thus far:
303 -- AMPS 7.5u @+12 (7:15AM) followed by 1/4 cup food
-- -- +1 100mls LRS
286 -- +3
-- -- +4 (1/4 cup food)
296 -- +5
270 -- +7
234 -- +8 followed by 1/4 cup food
261 -- +10
 
PMPS 265 7.5units @ 7:06p at +/-12.

I've been sneaking it 5-10 minutes sooner each shot so tomorrow morning I can shoot before I leave for the Magnolia Run for Epilepsy at 6:45AM. No, I'm not a "runner", just support the cause, DD has E. Wish me luck that I don't die of heat- it was like 95 today.

At this rate he may need much less lev than PZIR. Feeling pretty good about his switch.

Carolyn, what am I suppose to notice?????????
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top