6/13 Cody day5 AMPS327, +1 423 +8-11 ~258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy and Cody

Very Active Member
previous topic: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17071

I managed to wake up at 4:30 am for a spot check at +8.5 and got a lovely 234. Everybody wanted in on the mom action so the dog got to go out, TF and Cody had a minimeal and a lot of fr dried chicken (probably too much ;-) ) This morning the ps was higher than the last few, but hopefully that means the whole curve will look more like I like I'm used to (with nadir in mid cycle :-D ).

DD got a "Life is Good" cap yesterday, and on the tag is my thought for the week:

"Optimism can take you anywhere"

Yesterday was kind of a wasted day, so today I have big plans to accomplish stuff before the heat slows us down, starting with a garage clean out and a bike ride.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/13 Cody day5 AMPS327, +1 423

Hey that 234 is pretty spiffy! Hopeful that we will see action today on this dose, but not happy about that red. Going out to poker soon, have a tourn at noon, but you know how to find me :)
 
Re: 6/13 Cody day5 AMPS327, +1 423, +3 347,

+3 347

With PZI 400's were usually only seen when he got into pecan pie, chocolate cake or a full dry dog full bowl (yes they have all happened :shock: :oops: ) or when we had a nervous liver, which Cody gets fairly easily below about 180. (an improvement, used to happen below 250) He's been FD for a lonnnnggg time, used to his 200's/300's

I'm not too concerned, he probably is going to need a little "liver school" to get where he needs to go. I know this is not Prozinc and I have a lot to learn here, but ...just saying that was his norm. And with the hundreds of $ of strips under our belt, I can say that with confidence :lol:

Hey if you look at yesterday, he probably went really high and still wasn't back to pS at +4, so progress I think. In the past he really doesn't get a huge food spike (normal maybe 25-40 points at +1), so thats pretty different. I'm guessing its that the shed isn't filled, or the unpredictable nadir, right?
 
Re: 6/13 Cody day5 AMPS327, +1 423

+7 281
+8 256

I forgot to do AM fluids so I think I'm going back to his normal 150ml 1x/day, unless we get into trouble. ( I had started 100ml 2x/day to help level out any high BG during this transition to lev. & wash out any potential ketones)

Got a lot of the garage cleaned out, and went for a bike ride with DH. It is REALLY hot again so I couldn't go tooooo far. DH just bought himself a "mountain" bike, so were trying out a new hobby. Last week we drove to the Silver Comet trail and biked. Its an old RR that they paved for hiking/biking- 160 miles long, into Alabama. I only made it about 2-3 miles (and back) I think :-D

Cody seems pretty good today, nothing definitive one way or the other, just sleeping. He was drinking at +7 which I never like, that's what reminded me he needed his fluids.

Looking at a dose increase again tomorrow, I think. I'm just not a fan of overnight changes.
 
Re: 6/13 Cody day5 AMPS327, +1 423

sorry about the red, but at least it went away quickly.

Cody, yellow is nice, but I think your mom would like to see some blue, ok?
 
Re: 6/13 Cody day5 AMPS327, +1 423

forgot to feed after +5 and numbers stayed level at ~258 for 4 hours. He was MAD and hungry at +11 but I didn't want to feed until closer to PMPS. Looks like we are getting some duration here, just need to bring it down some more. 8.5u tomorrow?
 
Nancy and Cody said:
Everybody wanted in on the mom action
Boy, do I know that routine. I used to dread getting work calls overnight because it got the whole household up, but now I see it as an opportunity to test. : )

Nice to see him come down to yellows.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top