6/13 Ducky AMPS 172 +2 290 / PMPS 225 +2 175

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/13 Ducky AMPS 172 +2 290 - Why is it going up?

Not nessesarily.


From the New to the Group stickie:

+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.

+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.

unless you feel it might of been a furshot, most kitties do see a rise at +1 and +2, and depending on how much they ate for breakfast too...mine would eat breakfast, eat again at +1 and +2, usually around +3 the number would start to drop (onset starting)

if you're home to monitor, check him again around +3 or +4.

Nice AMPS either way :razz:
 
Re: 6/13 Ducky AMPS 172 +2 290 - Why is it going up?

How to do a Curve
Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 – Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 – Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
 
Re: 6/13 Ducky AMPS 172 +2 290 - Why is it going up?

he could be bouncing a little off that nice run of lower numbers the last couple of days. I bet he'll be back down by PMPS. Come on down, Ducky!
 
Re: 6/13 Ducky AMPS 172 +2 290 +5 230

Hello All,

So, I have found that Tiberius has figured out how to open the cabinet to our kitchen cupboard where we have our cat food. I had a left over bag of Purina catchow and some Whiskas Treats I give the younger kitty's. Last night I heard the cupboard banging and when I woke up the cat chow was on the floor... I picked it up and threw it away, and then just now when we got home I found the treat bag all chewed up in my bedroom. I know Tiberius is the culprit... I have caught him many times being a rascal, but I can't imagine Ducky would just sit by when there is food of any kind to be had. I am suspicious that his high numbers may be a result of some closet kibble munching.... hmmm... the Duck does love to eat... He is now down to 230 at +5.
 
Re: 6/13 Ducky AMPS 172 +2 290 - Why is it going up?

Dry kitty crack!!!! Bad Ducky.... !
Don't worry about the numbers... just hang in there!
 
Re: 6/13 Ducky AMPS 172 +2 290 - Why is it going up?

My guys did something similar. My civvie kitten found a sample of Temptations in a box from PetFood Direct, shredded the package and shared the loot with Gabby. Silly kitties!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top