6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 ~92~76 help????

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/23 Trey AMPS 358+11.75

Good luck with the dosecrease. Sometimes it takes a day or two for a new dose to take effect.
Hope you have a good day.
 
Re: 6/23 Trey AMPS 358+11.75~274+3.5

Ok tested at 274+3.5 will get another later try for between +5-+6 I think LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/23 Trey AMPS 358+11.75~274+3.5~220+6

+6 Trey is 220BG Still confused_cat about my + hours are they in the right place got to get to just hours no half time (+3.50) know what I mean :mrgreen: ~O)
 
Re: 6/23 Trey Amps220+6~ 257+11.25

Getting ready for Trey`s next shot 2.25 units tested AMPS +11.25( 7:15) ate and now +11.75(7:45) will get his shot. Maybe this is too much time in between but have to feed 4 and just not as rushed can moved it up by 15 minutes if we have too How does this sound LOL Kath :mrgreen: :YMSIGH: :idea:
 
Re: 6/23 Trey Amps220+6~ 257+11.25

Hi Kath

thats about 30 minutes, dont stress, it gets easier and pretty soon you'll be 1,2,3 done!

it use to take me that long in the beginning, I have 2 kitties.....brought it down to 15 min, then at last under 10-5 minutes.


test first, then feed, then shoot as close to preshot time as possible - you'll get there!

you're doing the best you can - have a good evening :razz:
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 may need help????

Trey is 50 BG @ +4.75 gave him 1/2 Friskies turkey with grave ....Will test in 30 minutes
nailbite_smile :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 may need help????

How much did you feed? 1/2 of a can? 1/2 teaspoon? Is this low carb? High carb?

You don't want to overfeed. If you are trying to get Trey to surf, feed LC and test in 15 - 20 min. For numbers lower than 50, you can feed LC plus some gravy from HC. Test in 15 - 20 min.
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 may need help????

OH he got 1/2 can he loves to eat I did give him gravy so it would be more carb then he should get so I should not have gave this too him another lesson learn the wrong way
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75~79+5.25 ????

He is 79 took it 35 minutes to come up to this. From 50BG ~79 should I test again in 30 min
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 may need help????

I would test again in 30 minutes to see if he is staying up.

Sometimes they wobble up and down for a little while, until they either get to their nadir or until the bounce starts. Usually it's a good idea to keep testing until nadir.
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 may need help????

HC at 50 is fine. It helps if you give us all of the information.

The reason to not give too much food, no matter how much Trey likes to eat, is that if you have to steer the numbers with food for a couple of hours, you don't want him to get full all at once. If he gets too full, he might refuse food later on. You also don't want him to eat so much that he throws up! A teaspoon or two at a time when you're trying to bump up the numbers is fine.
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 may need help????

Great job tonite--You had control of this! You had strips, lc,mc & hc foods, & you did a calm, great job!!
Libby is always right.
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 may need help????

housecats4 said:
OH he got 1/2 can he loves to eat I did give him gravy so it would be more carb then he should get so I should not have gave this too him another lesson learn the wrong way

Ehh, live and learn. You didn't do any harm, that's the good thing! We learned a lot over the course of Vesta's regulation.
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 ~92+6

Ok he is 92 BG + 5 know I have this wrong on ss but fix later should I still give him more food or just wait I did treat 1 tsp of tuna
 
92 should be good. It has been another hour since you posted so if you're still up, you can test again. If it's still in this range then you should be good to leave food out and go to bed. Good job tonight!
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 ~92~76~ 67 help????

Trey is down again 66 at +6 so he should soon start coming up right getting a little bit uncalm here :shock:
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 66 +6 help????

What do I do now he threw up everything he ate he was 66+6 don`t like these numbers will test in 20 minutes will it be ok LOL
 
yep, you can feed a little more low carb food now and retest in 30. He should start heading up soon.

Probably he threw up because of the HC food, so just give him a couple tsp of low carb for now, ok? Let me know if he doesn't eat.
 
FYI, just so you don't think you're alone, I've been doing the same thing with my cat tonight. Her numbers are higher, but her meter reads a bit higher so her numbers were about the equivalent of being in the 50's.
 
I have to say I am proud of myself for doing this because hubby is sleeping away sorry about your cat but he went and peed and now he is just walking around
 
I'm proud of you too!

And I hope Trey does this again, this is just what we want! It's hard your first time through, but these numbers are very healthy and healing for Trey. Hopefully now that he has tasted green, he'll go back again and again. You'll get used to it too.

Tomorrow he will most likely be high. Usually when they first get into the green numbers, their body overreacts a bit and sends the number very high. That can last a few days, or maybe less. Personally I would keep this dose for a little longer. Usually we do dose reductions when they go under 50. The 50 you had is borderline, so you can choose to reduce to 2 units if you want to give it a try.
 
Re: 6/23 Trey PMPS 50+4.75 ~92~76 ~77

Trey just tested 77 he is going very slow .He did eat but if I leave any out for him he will most likely eat it all at once. Maybe I could give him a few treats but do you think it is ok to call it a night or should I do any other test he had his insulin at 7:45 it is now 2:45 7 hours
 
that's a good number for sleep. I would leave food out. If you want to give him some treats that is fine too. You did good tonight. :smile:
 
Thank you for your help I was getting pretty worked up and you came along just in time to calm me down How is yours doing I hope you get a good nights sleep thanks so much Libby LOL Kath
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top