Meadow's AMPS 174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Meadow

Member Since 2010
Hi all,

Due to my crazy schedule, I haven't been able to update Meadow's SS until now nor could I do many spot checks on her the past few days. Didn't even post a condo since the 25th. Really nothing much new. The high humidity levels are really bad for her asthma and she is having a lot of mini coughing spells and some slight wheezing off and on. So we're back on 2.5 pred a day for a few days, rather than every other day. She's actually had some not so bad BG's considering. Fairly blue and yellow yesterday and so far today. Can't remember where in the chart she ate anything (except for shot times), so I think the times she went into the pink may have been food spikes. Other than that, she's been doing great.

Link to the last condo posted: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18201
 
sorry the humidity is giving her so much trouble, hopefully the weather will break soon. The BG #'s are good though.
 
You mean Meadow doesn't have her own air conditioned suite?

Great AMPS. Looks like her +5 is up. Let's hope Meadow comes back into the blues.
 
Not to bad for Meadow, Dottie! I see some nice blues on her ss, that's good!

Thanks for stopping by Spot's condo today. I try to visit as many condos as possible...I give myself some time at work to do so, but I can't do that all the time.

Hope you guys have a great evening!
 
My asthma is much worse when its humid, too!
Poor Meadow. Numbers really are not so bad, considering. My pred kitty would LOVE numbers like that! I expected no spot checks...I think you are doing a great job! Keep it up!
 
nice numbers. I'm sorry about the asthma, so far (anti-jinx) that is one condition I haven't had a cat with...

You've been on this dose a while, if you're ready to try to shift these numbers down to blue and green instead of yellow and blue, you can increase Meadow's dose a bit. How about 1.25?
 
Libby and Lucy said:
You've been on this dose a while, if you're ready to try to shift these numbers down to blue and green instead of yellow and blue, you can increase Meadow's dose a bit. How about 1.25?

Libby, funny you should mention a dose increase. I was going to ask about that in my nightly SS update and was actually planning on giving her that tiny bit extra with tomorrow's am dose since I will be here to keep an eye on things.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top