7/2 Casper AMPS 454 PMPS 389

Status
Not open for further replies.

wayleng

Member Since 2010
I've got nothing this morning - just shaking my head because I just don't know. I can probably swing working from home today and then subject Miss Casper to a curve to see what is going on. I think what is frustrating is that beyond testing her levels and seeing the numbers, nothing seems to be bothering her. She is her old, usual, spunky/fiesty self. Heck, she even started using our 3rd litter box again. It has pellets vs. the other two have regular litter. We never really knew who was using it before since we never actually saw either one use it. But right about the time her levels started spiking out of control last month, the box was always clean and unused. And then last night, DH was cleaning out the boxes and noticed that it had been used again. That will be great if she does start using it again because it will be an additional "set of eyes" to see how she is doing.

AMPS - 454 (fed 1 can FF)
+2 - 433 (had to wait for her to finish the rest of her breakfast - she'd only eaten half at 7:00 - she finished off the second half).
+4 - 403
+6 - 378
+8 - 380 (fed 1/2 can FF)
+10 - 440 (more than likely a food spike from her late afternoon snack)
PMPS - 389 (fed 1 can FF)

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18669
 
Re: 7/2 Casper AMPS 454

Although we are in the red today, it looks like we are getting a nice, slow steady curve so far.
 
Re: 7/2 Casper AMPS 454 +6 378

Today's curve is looking pretty steady-eddy. It may be time for an increase up to 3.0. But I think I'll wait until tomorrow morning because we are going out to dinner tonight.
 
Re: 7/2 Casper AMPS 454 +6 378

I think it's time to increase the dose. We usually wait 3 days (6 cycles) rather than prolonging the time in higher than desired numbers.

One thought... You might not want to feed after +6. I'm wondering if giving 1/2 can of FF at +8 is inflating the pre-shot numbers.
 
Re: 7/2 Casper AMPS 454 +6 378

Sienne - thank you so much for the advice. Today's +8 feeding was out of the ordinary because we are not usually home at +8. Usually I try to put out a little extra in the morning (after they've eaten breakfast) for them to snack on throughout the day. And then a little bit extra right before we head to bed to get them through the night.

I'll go ahead and bump her to 3.0 tonight. Thanks again.
 
Re: 7/2 Casper AMPS 454 +6 378

I agree with Sienne, there is room for improvement.... time for 3U.

I think it would be more discouraging if Casper was miserable, sick, ill and no fun... if she's good some high or medium sugar... well that's not a bad thing.

Best of luck with the dosecrease!
 
Helene - I totally agree. I sometimes feel like I'm looking for the tiniest thing to be wrong since her numbers are running high. I just need to relax and have faith that she'll let me know when something is up.

I feel pretty good about today since we had fairly stable numbers. I did up her to 3u after her PMPS. And hopefully, we can make it past our usual bedtime and catch a check a little closer to when I would expect nadir. Or maybe I'll go to bed and let DH handle it. :lol:

Have a good night!
 
Good positive attitude Charlene. Relax and have faith, Casper is more than just the numbers.
And you know her best. cat_pet_icon

Good luck with the new dose! :razz: have a great long weekend!
 
Good Luck with the dosecrease! I don't think I have ever visited your condo before - just thought I'd drop on in and say HI! I then noticed you are in Renton - I am in Edmonds. A fellow washingtonian!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top