Kristen & Emma (GA)
Member Since 2010
So this morning's AMPS is 373, and it's been a full 7 days of her being on insulin now. I've been hesitant to think about increasing the dose, as my vet wanted her to stay on the 0.5U BID for two weeks and then have me do a curve, but I'm thinking I should bump it up a little. She's been really hungry, and is back to drinking more water than she was the first few days. And this is a long weekend for me, so I can be around to do more testing than I will be next weekend.
So, if I read it correctly, the protocol says to increase the dose by 0.25 to 0.5U depending on whether she's on a low dose or a high dose. So my plan is to bump her to 0.75U this morning and see how it goes. I know I read that some cats respond with a higher BG, so I won't freak out if I see that. :smile:
So, if I read it correctly, the protocol says to increase the dose by 0.25 to 0.5U depending on whether she's on a low dose or a high dose. So my plan is to bump her to 0.75U this morning and see how it goes. I know I read that some cats respond with a higher BG, so I won't freak out if I see that. :smile: