7/6 Emma AMPS 281 +6 254 +10 320 dosecrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Well, she's stayed pretty steady over the last 24 hours. I was a little concerned about her last night, because she was very lethargic, but I'm guessing it must have been the heat, because she's pretty perky this morning and was definitely ready for some breakfast.

I have to go back to work, but will try to come home for a lunchtime reading.
 
Re: 7/6 Emma AMPS 281

Yes was very hot in Boston yesterday, both my cats were just laying around. Are you north or south of the city?
 
Re: 7/6 Emma AMPS 281

We're just north of the city in Everett.

Looks like this whole week is going to be brutal! Hope you and your kitties can stay cool!
 
Re: 7/6 Emma AMPS 281 +6 254 dosecrease?

+6 is 254. Maybe a dosecrease for tonight? Or should I wait for the weekend when I can be around?
 
Re: 7/6 Emma AMPS 281 +6 254 dosecrease?

Hi Kristen,

usually they suggest increases on weekends, so you can monitor, but let's see what feedback you get thru the day, ok?

hope your day is going well :)
 
Re: 7/6 Emma AMPS 281 +6 254 dosecrease?

Hello!

Wait and see what other opinions you. get from the others, but here is my 2 cents.
This morning was your 7th cycle of 0.75U. Emma's range of BG was pink to mid-blue. As much as I hate to see pinks in there, your preshots are starting to be more yellow --> big disclaimer: lantus dosing is not based on preshots!

I believe the protocol says that when nadir is <200, the dose has to be held for 10 cycles.
Because of that... I would hang on to that dose for a few more cycles.

Also... ECID, but I used to raise Tizon's dose either on a Thursday night when I was home or on Friday night so I could "see" action during the weekend. Some cats react faster than others to a change of dose... you have to kinda figure out what works for you and Emma.

Stay cool! :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top