7/19 Harley: AMPS 254, PMPS 232 ADVICE PLEASE: Now What?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry and Harley

Member Since 2010
Good Evening!

So, I actually made it home just under the 12 hour wire tonight! Yay me!!

Anyhow, today seemed to go ok. So now I'm curious about dosage changes if she continues to hang out in the 100s throughout the day. The protocol talks about increases if the nadir is over 200 and over 300. If she's hanging out in the 100s, do I just stay with the current dosage? How will there be any movement? Haha....can you feel the impatience brewing....I'm trying to keep it at bay! ;-) I'm assuming that her numbers tonight will be consistent with the last few cycles. Would numbers in the 100s be worthy of a 'fat' dose? Thanks a bunch!!

s

Yesterday's News
 
that's a good question. :smile:

What we usually do here when nadirs are blue is we hold the dose a little longer (usually 10 cycles/5 days) to see how it settles out. If nadirs are still blue after 10 cycles, then we'll increase again to try to shift the whole range down to blue/green instead of yellow/blue.

It does look like Harley will need an increase, but I would wait the 10 cycles just to give her plenty of time on this dose.
 
Yup. I can sense the impatience!! With nadirs in the blue, you want to hold the dose for at least 5 days (10 cycles). A lot can happen in the 3 cycles remaining on this dose. Sometimes, we do suggest bumping up the dose to bring the overall level down. But, for now, just keep doing what you're doing.
 
LOL, Libby....If I had posted what I 'suspected' the response to that question would be, you nailed it! Ok. Will do. We'll hang tight at .5u.

Thanks, ladies!!

And....I've blocked off my schedule so that no one will book me for appointments before 9am, so that should take care of the 12 hour shot time dilemma...at least for the summer. Come August, it will be a whole other ball game. Ciao!

s


Oh, one more thing. Do you think it matters if I give her a 1/2 can vs. 1/4 can pre-shot? I do continue to feed her small amounts throughout the day and evening. I'm just trying to avoid the big jump at +1 (which is now 313). Would it be better to wait and feed her at +1 instead of at shot time....meaning, would it prevent the big jump? I know she's super hungry in the morning and evening pre-shot, so I would feel super guilty making her wait, but if it would help out the numbers....Haha, I'm impatient AND numbers obsessed! I just REALLY want her to get better.

Cheers!

s
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top