myla
Member Since 2010
HI LL!
We missed yesterday so here is Thursdays Condo
Purrcie had a dose increase on 7/21 from 1.25U to 1.5U. There wasn't much change that I can see, he is staying pink and yellow. We started a new pen 7/22 PM. This AM I increased him from 1.5U to 1.75U according to protocol, after holding the 1.5 dose for three days and his nadir is still above 200. I would love this flat curve if it was blue and green now!
Am I doing this right? I'm wondering what is going on that he is all pink and yellow all of a sudden. Could the insulin be bad? Any other ideas?
WCR other than drinking and peeing a little too much, he looks like he is starting to lose a little weight again, I think from feeding the disease when he gets high numbers like this, but his spirits are up. Despite the heat outside( we have AC in the house thank goodness) we go outside several times a day, cruise the gardens, smack the civvies around a bit, visit with gramma and grampa, nap, eat and then nap.
We missed yesterday so here is Thursdays Condo
Purrcie had a dose increase on 7/21 from 1.25U to 1.5U. There wasn't much change that I can see, he is staying pink and yellow. We started a new pen 7/22 PM. This AM I increased him from 1.5U to 1.75U according to protocol, after holding the 1.5 dose for three days and his nadir is still above 200. I would love this flat curve if it was blue and green now!
Am I doing this right? I'm wondering what is going on that he is all pink and yellow all of a sudden. Could the insulin be bad? Any other ideas?
WCR other than drinking and peeing a little too much, he looks like he is starting to lose a little weight again, I think from feeding the disease when he gets high numbers like this, but his spirits are up. Despite the heat outside( we have AC in the house thank goodness) we go outside several times a day, cruise the gardens, smack the civvies around a bit, visit with gramma and grampa, nap, eat and then nap.