8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 PMPS 54 - shot 1 hr late/half dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole and Napoleon

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21588

Hi everyone,

This week has been bizarre in the busy realm. I am sorry I have not posted much other than numbers. Napoleon seems great despite these higher numbers. I am hoping he is just adjusting from his bounce and will come back down. He has a lot of energy.
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +5 124 +6.5~73 +8~75 +10 49

Since he is at 49 at +10 is that safe/okay to keep this dose? I am apprehensive about doing another doscrease so soon especially since he has had high numbers in the past couple of days. Thanks everyone!
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +5 124 +6.5~73 +8~75 +10 49

Oh what a nice surprise :mrgreen:
If you're able to monitor that 49 and see where he goes.

PMPS could be interesting!
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +5 124 +6.5~73 +8~75 +10 49

Thanks Ronnie! I will get a +11!
It's the weekend, I have plans - this figures. LOL!
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +5 124 +6.5~73 +8~75 +10 49 +11 51

Nicole,

does your schedule permit you to stall at PMPS if needed?

what's your feeding plan for Napoleon?

From profile:
Amount fed per meal:1 can at AMPS - 1/2 can +6 - 1 can at PMPS - 1/2 can at +2 PMPS

Number of meals/day: 4


Is that still the same?

One more question, when is your 5 day trip? Make a note in SS when you can.
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +5 124 +6.5~73 +8~75 +10 49 +11 51

Hi Ronnie,

Sure can stall. I am not going out until 9 or 10 so I can definitely stall.

His meal plan is still the same - unless he drops really low of course then he gets extra :)

I am leaving Thursday afternoon 8/12 for my trip and will return Tuesday night 8/17. I will definitely update our SS with the info. My mom will be testing as frequently as me so I will be able to update as I get the information from her.
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +5 124 +6.5~73 +8~75 +10 49 +11 51

gooooooooo Napoleon!

I wouldn't decrease the dose yet, personally. It looks like Napoleon needs the insulin to help with his bounces. How are your meals spaced out?
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +5 124 +6.5~73 +8~75 +10 49 +11 51

:mrgreen: Thanks Libby.

Here is our meal schedule:

AMPS - 1 can

+5-+6 - 1/2 can

PMPS 1 can

+4-+5 - 1/2 can
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +5 124 +6.5~73 +8~75 +10 49 +11 51

Nimcewan said:
:mrgreen: Thanks Libby.

Here is our meal schedule:

AMPS - 1 can

+5-+6 - 1/2 can

PMPS 1 can

+4-+5 - 1/2 can


Would you like to try spreading out his meals?

The normal preshot meal and the +6 meal spread out into 4 portions and feed at preshot, +1, +2, and +3
For both cycles.

What do you think?
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

I would love to try the new feeling schedule, but i don't think that my work schedule will allow it. He devours everything right away and I have no way to make sure he eats only that amount on schedule. I have an auto feeder but only a 2 compartment one.
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

Maybe PS, +1, and +3 then, or you can experiment to see what schedule works. This is working for some of the bouncier kitties, to try to get rid of the lows so we can give more insulin to flatten out bounces. Just an idea, if it doesn't work then it doesn't work. :smile:
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

Or can I feed and shoot if he spikes around 8:00? I can even change that to our new shot time if need be.
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

I wouldn't skip. If you don't want to stall any longer, how about a BCS? Or another 30 minute stall, up to you.
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

Definitely don't want to wait, he is starving and I feel really bad. Do you think 1 unit is too much? Should I do .5?
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

LOL, I was thinking more like 2.5! Actually you could probably get away with the full dose, he's surfing and will go up after he eats. I understand not wanting to shoot 50 though, I'm not sure I would even though I know it should be ok.

You're going out later, right? When and for how long? If you'll be gone long, then a lower dose might be a good idea.
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

:-D Libby, you are brave!! :lol:

Going out around 9, probably will not be back for a while. I am having mom check on him too at +4.

How about 2u, can we agree on 2?
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

hey it's about 45 min later, how about a new number? :-D hee hee!

A +1 after you shoot, and I would also suggest an out the door check too
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

Might be coming up...if you want to wait til a full hour since the first 54, you may see a better rise.
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

I am just going to shoot a BCS. I can't make myself do more than 1.5 - I am feeling way to wimpy for that. He is screaming for food literally.
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

Ok! If you're comfy with that - it's better than no shot right?

Have fun tonight Nicole! :-D
 
Re: 8/6 Napoleon AMPS 341 +10 49 +11 51 PMPS 54

Thank you Ronnie and Libby - you guys are the absolute best. You really are. I will keep you updated ;-)
 
+1 - 85
+1.5 - 91 - fed a little lc snack, he was still hungry

Mom is coming to check on him and get his sugar at 11, then give another lc snack, I will update later.

Thanks again for all of your help tonight, don't know what I would do without you guys :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top