Re: 8/11 Harley: AMPS=57, +4.5=45, +6=52 More Questions...
Well...we came close at 4.5, but didn't quite get there today.
I have a couple of questions...would it be weird if I said she seems sad? I don't know what it is, but something just doesn't seem right. She's cut WAY back on her eating and she just seems....something....I can't quite describe it. She eats when I put food out, but now, there's almost always some left. She used to lick her bowl clean. She's also less chatty than she used to be and seems to be in slow motion all the time. Is is bad that she's lingering around the 40s, 50s, and 60s for so long? I know people would probably kill for these numbers, but I want to make sure that being this low for an extended amount of time is ok. I'm just thinking about how I feel when my blood sugar is low (if I haven't been able to eat...you know the feeling). Does she feel like that all the time? Do non-diabetic cats have BGs that span the range across the day (50-130), or do they usually hover around some average number like my girl? Maybe I'm losing my mind. I don't know...it's something I've noticed in the last few days. Things that make you go, hmmmmm.....
Oh, also, about this testing thing--As you know, I'm testing a ton. She's so damn low all the time, I feel like I have to in order to catch her should she go TOO low. I know she's over it...maybe that's what's making her sad. I want her to be safe, and if I'm shooting pre-shot numbers in the 50s, what am I do to, other than test the crap out of her? Ugh...
Ok. I'm headed back to work.
s