hi guys
Sienne and Gabby said:
Like Ronnie, I noted the dose increase. Please review the Tight Regulation sticky on dosing at the top of the Board. Just as a reminder:
Modified Tight Regulation Protocol said:
"General" Guidelines:
--- Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 cycles).
--- Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
--- Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.
Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
I bolded the two areas you need to be attentive to. An increase of 0.5u is too much. With nadirs in the 200s, you would increase by 0.25u. I would have also waited the full 7 days given the blue nadirs, but that's your choice.
please open a new thread when you are.
I noticed the dose went up to 7.50u this morning on spreadsheet...and your AMPS is a nice blue.
Please get a +1 ok? you may want to monitor this cycle today if at all possible
Let us know how we can help if you need it.
PS: good job getting your Profile going!