8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 PMPS 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Recap

PMPS 203 1.5u
+2.5 170
+6.5 58
+8 67
+12.5 59

I fell asleep after +8 testing, figuring he was rising and had eaten a snack for insurance. I woke up late, +12.5, and his AMBG is 59! I can be home as long as necessary today, have strips, HC. I have NOT fed him yet. I will be re-testing in 5 minutes, will post result. Help??

ETA: BTW, I tested my civvie yesterday with the meter to get a "normal" reading, she tested at 57.
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 59 Help??

You will be home today, there are these options: Stall, see where he is in 20-30 min. then see if he went up at all
Give a reduced dose(like 0.75) and monitor
Skip a dose & make like it's a fur shot.
My suggestion, let's see where he is in 20 min--Maybe he'll be high enough to shoot--You will be there all day & have all the tools!
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 59 Help??

eek nailbite_smile these #'s sure are scary first thing in the morning.
I'm sure you'll get through it tho
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 59 Help??

I'd give it another 20 min. and re-test. I think a 49 is a little low for you to shoot. Will you be OK with your schedule for the next day or so since you're going to be off schedule?
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles +12.5 59 Help??

is it going to be a problem getting back on schedule in the next couple days?

can you repeat re-test?
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles +12.5 59 Help??

I can adapt to the schedule issue, I'm pretty flexible. I'd prefer to not get too far off, though.

+13.25 62
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles +12.5 59 +13.25 62 Dose?

Laurie,

if you're comfortable with full dose, then go for it -- you are home to monitor, you'll need a +1, he's on the rise...the delay is like a reduction already.
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles +12.5 59 +13.25 62 Dose?

I'd shoot the full dose if you're comfortable doing so. Delaying a shot acts like a dose reduction. When you delay, you want to try to not also shoot a BCS dose since it's a double whammy on the shed. It's your call, though.
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles +12.5 59 +13.25 62 Dose?

That's true, I hadn't thought about the delay being like a reduction...see, that's why I ask, I'm still not totally out of PZI mindset!

Thanks, will shoot now, and of course I'll get that +1 for you Ronnie! :-D
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles +12.5 59 +13.25 62 Dose?

don't forget to feed Mr Tinkle-pants, :mrgreen: poor guy must be hungry cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71

Yes, he's starving! He was very good about waiting though. :smile:

Thanks for the help, I really appreciate it! :-D
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71

Wow, that was exciting!! Good catch, Laurie, and Mr. T. is doing fine. Hope your schedule won't suffer too much. Check in on you later.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71

GREAT AMPS Mr. Tinkles! Good job Laurie! Can't wait to see that +1...hope you guys have a great day too! It certainly started off amazing! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +1 78

ok good
you know what's next :-D holler if you need help, but I'm pretty sure you will be ok.

Good job this morning!
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +1 78

Are you able to get a +2 Laurie? that's good that he is snacking now....that's not exactly a whopping food spike, is it? Wonder wht he has in store for today...hmmmm? what do you say Mr. Tinkles....??? :mrgreen:

I laughed when you said "I am awake now Mr. Tinkles" cause that's what happens to me when i am half asleep and suddenly there is this low number staring back at you... :o HELLO. Wide Awake instantaneously! :lol:
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +1 78

Pat, I had to call him out of the green cube to get the +1....it's that magical cube, no food spikes allowed! :lol: He's napping on the testing counter now, so maybe the +2 will be higher... ;-)

Who needs coffee when you see a number like that...instantly WIDE awake! :o
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +1 78

:lol: Ain't THAT the truth! And it is the same thing at 3 am too! LOL!
I usually test, feed and go back into a deep sleep, knowing that I am still half asleep and in the morning I will see the number. Unless it is a low one that shocks me awake! WHA???? Instant awakening! :lol:
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +1 78 +2 64

Personally, I'd prefer the caffeine -- what an exciting morning! It's look fine right now. Well done!

(And I always learn from our experienced LL'ers in these situations. :mrgreen: )
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +1 78 +2 64 +3 62 +4 65 +5.5 67

Wow, you had a busy morning too. Tess tricked me and waited till just after I shot to nose dive. It certainly is a way to wake up in the morning. Good work today!

Hey Tinks, Don't you love early morning surfing? We got a good group today. HANG 20! -- Tess

cat_surfing.gif
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +3 62 +7.5 74 +10 86 Dose?

Tinkles surfed green all day, I fed him the same way I always do, no need to steer the numbers. Now I'm wondering if I should reduce his dose or not, he did have a 49 this morning. I'm not in a hurry to reduce if it would be better to stay with this dose, I'm just not sure if I should or not and would appreciate some advice. I won't need to shoot for another hour since I stalled this morning. Thanks!
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +3 62 +7.5 74 +10 86 Dose?

If it were me, I'd probably stick with this dose. There are actually 2 options for earning decreases. With the old Tilly Protocol and our modified version, numbers have to drop below 50 in a newly diagnosed kitty. The new version of the protocol requires that dose reductions require 3 drops below 50. Given that the 49 is really on the borderline, I'd hold until the next time Mr. T decides to drop.
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +3 62 +7.5 74 +10 86 Dose?

Thanks Sienne, I know it is borderline which is why I wasn't sure. Now I need to work my way back an hour and a half on the schedule. He's at 108 at +11.5, I would like to shoot now....any reason why I shouldn't?
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +7.5 74 +10 86 +11.5 108shoot early?

can you monitor tonight? If so, then shooting early should be fine.
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +7.5 74 +10 86 +11.5 108shoot early?

If you need to move your shot time, an alternative is to shoot 15 min. early tonight and tomorrow morning. There's not a problem with a 30 min. shift now. However, since an early shot acts like a dose increase, you should be prepared to monitor tonight. I really think Mr. T is wanting a dose reduction. I guess what I'm saying is it could be a long night so weigh your options. Also, do you have strips and HC on hand?
 
Re: 8/26 Mr Tinkles AMPS 71 +7.5 74 +10 86 +11.5 108shoot early?

Yes, I have strips and HC, but I did shoot 15 minutes early instead. Thanks again! I'll watch him anyway, he surprised me this morning!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top