8/28 Binks doseincrease pmps274 +2 300+4 331

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/28 Binks amps 309 +3 279 dose ??

sounds good to me...We shoot at 6pm MST...want to make sure i have the protocol down. if he continues in the 200-300 range, a dosecrease of .25 from 1.5 to 1.75 would be appropriate this evening?

Celi & Binks
 
Re: 8/28 Binks amps 309 +3 279

That's correct Celi...nice job on the linking of the condos each day...and also, you are doing great with both the night time checks AND the ketones checks too! :thumbup
You do have cans of HC gravy food on hand, right?
Just a reminder, if you get any low number that you are concerned about, just post and ask a question in your header, ok?
IF Binks has a low preshot number, do NOT feed right away, but come back and post the number and someone will help you through it.
This information should be filed away for future reference,...doubt you will need it right now, today or tomorrow or anything, but you should just know that there are certain things to do when the preshot is low, okay? Questions?

Hoping to see some nice blues for Binks on the new dose once it kicks in....good luck Binks! :razz:
 
Re: 8/28 Binks amps 309 +3 279

thanks Pat..yep, got the hc food on hand, got the hypo kit accessible, well stocked on test strips, and binks has been cruising online looking for some snazzy looking protective gear to put on...even tho nothing we have read so far indicates a need for that! This cat will find any excuse for a new outfit!

Celi & Binks
 
Re: 8/28 Binks amps 309 +3 279

ive been trying to update his profile with "coolification" link, but my computer keeps timing out, so i thought it was more important to be sure we had good access to the forum where you folks are helping guide us thru the next few days, and then try to make it a little less labor intensive for you guys...

appreciate the patience and the guidance-
celi & binks
 
Re: 8/28 Binks amps 309 +3 279 +6 241

and he is in the mood to play, not nap...all p's in place ...including ready to "pump up the dose" :)

celi & Binks
 
Re: 8/28 Binks amps 309 +3 279 +6 241+9 196!!

woo-hoo!!! binks got his 1st blue since we started testing! course its barely blue, but its blue!


celi
 
Re: 8/28 Binks amps+6 241+9 196 dose ???

nice +6. :smile:

A +11 might be helpful today, to help gauge whether he is dropping at PMPS, and how fast.
 
Re: 8/28 Binks amps+6 241+9 196 dose ???

will do...i'll get a +11 and pmps and the come back on for advice on dosecrease.

thanks-

celi and binks
 
Re: 8/28 Binks amps+6 241+9 196+11 253 ??dose

geez...Binks can't seem to commit to a new color, and my computer can't seem to commit to not timing out during posting. i will check back at his pmps for dosecrease advice...appreciate all the help you guys are always so willing to give us newbies.

celi & Binks
 
Re: 8/28 Binks amps+6 241+9 196+11 253 ??dose

IMHO you still have room to increase the dose, though the 196 was a very nice thing to see. :smile:
 
Re: 8/28 Binks+6 241+9 196+11 253 pmps274 ??

Libby, this will reveal my newbie status...i dont know what IMHO means. :) my inclination is to go with you & Sienne's suggestion and dosecrease from 1.5 to 1.75 now. What do you folks think?

Celi
 
Re: 8/28 Binks+9 196+11 253 pmps 274 dosecrease

binks filled me in on IMHO...he thinks i can always use a dose of humble pie...

celi
 
Re: 8/28 Binks+6 241+9 196+11 253 pmps274 ??

mybuddybinks said:
Libby, this will reveal my newbie status...i dont know what IMHO means. :) my inclination is to go with you & Sienne's suggestion and dosecrease from 1.5 to 1.75 now. What do you folks think?

Celi


IMHO = In my honest opinion

hey what happened this morning? was there a shot? An AMPS? Unless I missed it...
 
Re: 8/28 Binks+9 196+11 253 pmps 274 dosecrease

oh, yeah...i just move down one line on his ss when i increase the dose in the pm. he posted his first blue at +9, but then popped back up...so we went ahead with dosecrease to 1.75. (dosecrese is perhaps the french for dosecrease)

celi & b
 
Re: 8/28 Binks+9 196+11 253 pmps 274 dosecrease

maybe our canadian members or anyone multilingual can tell me whether "dosecrese" is French for "dosecrease"

Celi putz-ture-pedic
 
Re: 8/28 Binks+9 196+11 253 pmps 274 dosecrease

yeah, but you've got joni mitchell, kd lang, alanis morrisette, and diana krall! tell me what american musicians compare with that treasure trove? (can you tell i sold music for 11 years?)

i misspelled dose-crease in my header earlier...left out the 'a"
 
Re: 8/28 Binks+9 196+11 253 pmps 274 dosecrease

Binks says if the former group doesnt blow your skirts up, throw in our personal favorite Sarah McLachlan...and the votes ought to be in!
 
Re: 8/28 Binks+9 196+11 253 pmps 274 +2 300

i think the bean owes ME cuz she's the one who left the food in range...what say all you sugarcats?

Im-not-really-hungry-Binks
 
Re: 8/28 Binks increase pmps274 +2 300+4 331

maybe extra bites, maybe NDW...goodnight lalaland...good luck to all!
celi and Binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top