08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 PMPS 169, +4 102, +5 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
Happy Saturday morning ~O)
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23477
Libby suggested a bump for Shadow this morning unless she went into the greens last night, which she didn't. She was +6 273. So here we go, 4.0u. I'm home all weekend, 2 new boxes of strips burning a hole in my pocket. :lol:

Laundry room floor is dry this morning, always an excellent way to start the day. Several cold noses pressed against my leg while I pour my coffee. I'm off to feed the monsters. I'll be in and out with my numbers today.

Houseful coming for holiday on Weds. All my beds have fresh linens, I am going to try to do a bit of cooking ahead of time and that's on my agenda today. Along with some pokies.

Pat said yesterday that kitties are often stressed by houseguests and run a bit higher numbers so I guess this increase is actually coming at a good time.

Have a good Saturday, beans102
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 & dosecrease

that's a great number to start a new dose on. :smile:

Some cats run higher with guests, some don't. I'll never forget Christmas 08, when I had a house full of people and Lucy didn't want to get out of the 30's. :roll: It's ok, it turns out that she was on her way OTJ.
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 & dosecrease

Good luck with the dosecrease Kim...Hope that Shadow will take it all in her stride when the guests arrive. It will be interesting to see how she reacts. nice AMPS today!
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 +2 192

+2 food spike, I guess. too early to see action, we'll see what +4 brings us.

tried some Special Kitty for breakfast, sugarkitty liked it, civvies not so much. wish they could warm up to it, 68 cents for 13 oz. but no, they only go for the good stuff.

the things we do for love. (remember that song?)
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 +2 192

lol! sure do remember the song! :lol:
glad you increased the dose. good luck with it!
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 +2 192

Tanks a LOT...now we"re ALL singing it! :lol:
What do they call that...a brain worm? Something like that... :lol:
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 +2 192, +4 195

Patience is a virtue - just not one of mine.

Brain worm - that's a good name for it.
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 +2 192, +4 195, +6 188

She's hiding @ +6, gonna temper my frequency/enthusiasm a bit. With the last increase, she didn't start moving til the 3rd cycle. I just need to hold my horses.
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 PMPS 169

Shadow's been a little off her game since around +6. Hid all evening. I had forgotten how cwanky she gets with a curve. Didn't seem to affect her appetite any but I had to take first supper to her, she wouldn't come eat. But at PMPS, she wandered out and now she's resting in one of her usual spots. She ate really well. Her ears felt hot and looked a bit red so she got some AB ointment with her evening scritches. She just doesn't seem to have felt well this evening. Her numbers have looked really good, though, so...I don't know.
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 PMPS 169, +2 102

guess I'm not going to bed yet. I'll have to stay up and see what this drop does. does Shadow need a snack?
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 PMPS 169, +4 102 Feed her??

you could give shadow a couple bites of lc and retest in an hour...
 
Re: 08/28 the other Shadow AMPS 180 PMPS 169, +4 102 Feed her??

thanks Jill, will do.

well, she wolfed that right down and looked around for some more, but I know not to let her get too full in case she drops some more.

see ya in an hour.
 
set an alarm or reckon she's good til the morning?

thanks for your help.

oh yeah, she's excited about another snack.
 
get some good sleep. she should be fine. feeding before going to bed and then leaving food out for her to nibble on is extra insurance...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top