8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 +1 184 +3 177 +10 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23559

Good morning!

Today is curve day for Achilles. It makes me sad to poke him every 2 hours. But we have the freeze dried chicken breast lined up so I hope he doens't hate me too much by days end. Wish us luck -- and some blues and greens would be nice. Do you hear that Achilles?? Blues and greens please.
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245

Poor Achilles...getting a Poke Fest

it's for your own good!

Be grateful you're getting treats along the way. :lol:


Have fun poking Eva!!
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245

Yes, I agree about the blues and greens...can you do that today Achilles? Mama needs more data...DATA is good...so forgive all the extra attention today...she is toughening up your ear too...it's all a part of her new hobby okay?
Bear with this Achilles...it will be fine...you'll see...
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245

ha, Achilles...i got my 1st blue yesterday...and found out i really liked it! maybe you and i should head for the blues today...let's do it!

Binks
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245

YAY - another poke-fest! :-D good luck with your data collection. It will be so worth it when all is done. It will be OK Achilles - your momma is working so hard to help you out. Be good, and give her some really nice numbers.
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245, +2 272, +4 79

Achilles is taking quite a dive. :o :o I didn't expect him to skip right over the blues! I hope he levels off.
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 SHOT HELP PLEASE

I'm looking at your SS....
Are you going to be home?
Do you have strips? and HC?
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 SHOT HELP PLEASE

I have strips and HC and simple syrup

I tested at 2, 4, 6, 8 ...

Shall I switch it up to 1, 3, 5...? I suppose I may have to test every hour if he starts diving... nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 SHOT HELP PLEASE

Breathe!!!!!!!

If you are home and are equipped with the right tools, there is not reason to be scared.
In my opinion and per the protocol, because of the 49 you got today at Am +6 and with Achilles being a new diabetic, the right dose is 1.25U.

So... if you are ready, test, shoot and feed!
and get a +1 or +0.5
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 SHOT HELP PLEASE

Oh Yay...he did earn a dosecrease...and don't forget to change your SS to the 1.25u shot. okay?
And when you do those tests that Helene said, can you come back and post the number?
Ok?
We have a saying "Shoot low to stay low"....Achilles is doing GREAT!!!! And so are YOU! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 +1 184

This is great data for you...see the food spike? That is good...sometimes it is not a rising number though so that's why we ask for a +1. He can still start going lower so keep an eye on him, ok? You are doing a great job with this...are you breathing???? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 +1 184

Looks like we picked a good day to do a curve.

Although our data is limited, he seems to dive somewhere between +4 and +6. What is the consensus on giving him a little HC food at about +3 to counteract the anticipated dive?
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 +1 184

I suppose it depends on what you get at +3.

Post here for help if you need it.

Could you clarify what you shot?
Spreadsheet says 1.50u, is that correct?
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 +1 184

We shot a bit less than 1.5. I can't quite tell how much less though b/c we do not have 1/2 unit hash marks on our syringes. It's all a bit of a guessing game unfortunately.
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 +1 184

Were you having problems finding 1/2 unit marking syringes in your area?
HOCKS.COM (see the ad on the board) sells them online, if you wanna check it out.

Sounds like what you shot is a skinny 1.50u (s1.50u)

It's ok, but you may want to see about finding 1/2u marking syringes.
You may need those plus it makes measuring easier too.
 
Re: 8/29 Achilles AMPS 245 PMPS110 +1 184, +3 177

Thanks for the Hocks recommendation.

It looks like the PM shot is starting to kick in. This may be a loong night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top