8/30 Curry AMPS 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23635


Note to self:
(1) when feeding Curry her middle of night snack...don't give too much. She wasn't as hungry this morning. Maybe 1/2 the amt.
(2) no playing first 4 hours after giving shot....drops numbers dramatically.....even a little play w/very little running.
(3) wonder what would happen w/her BG during the last half of cycle if she played...if they would decline...how does the exercise impact a kitty vs a human? Someone need to design a kitty treadmill w/a mouse or bird video attached for exercising kitties. Yeah right! ohmygod_smile
 
Nice amps Curry!
I haven't noticed if playing drops BG's I'll have to do some experimenting with Tray.
Hope you two have a great Monday
 
im too new to give advice, but Venita talked to me about the play/bg thing, and every time binks has a play session prior to testing, we see a significant drop. others who have more knowledge can tell you more...

Celi & binks
 
I was hoping for an exercise machine for kitties...but the only stumbling block is that one can never expect a cat do do anything if they don feel like doing it ....
my two don't exactly "play" anymore.... people do say that any kind of exercise...running and being active will lower the BGs.
It would be great if you could encourage it at times that you choose...not the hours after the shot as you said...she doesn't need any help dropping then, right? :razz:
get Hope you have a great day....nice numbers for you Mama, Curry...
 
Tena! Curry! I envy your AMPS. Ours isn't bad this morning (at least not for Rufus), but I like yours better, lol. Maybe Curry can give some advice to Rufus. "Get off your lazy kiester and go swat around a rattle ball, Rufus!" would work - the boy just doesn't listen to me.

We've wrapped up the ECSC (East Coast Surfing Championship) here in my hometown, but I think you two should keep going in the spirit of the thing. Of course, BG Surfing is a little different in fact - but it's the same principle, isn't it? Have a good day! :mrgreen:
 
Hi there!

Curry was 47 at PM + 2.75 last night right?
New diabetics get a dosecrease at <50 soooooooo.... technically, Curry's dose should be decreased.... or maybe shaved if you are of the opinion that you played with Curry excessively. Could you please write the word "dose" to your subject line and see what kind of input you get from the others.

Thanks!
 
Helene & Tizon said:
Hi there!

Curry was 47 at PM + 2.75 last night right?
New diabetics get a dosecrease at <50 soooooooo.... technically, Curry's dose should be decreased.... or maybe shaved if you are of the opinion that you played with Curry excessively. Could you please write the word "dose" to your subject line and see what kind of input you get from the others.

Thanks!


Well, the drop last night was expedited, so to speak by some playtime (exercise), after she got her shot. This morning's numbers were not so dramatic. Of course no exercise/playtime during the first 3 hours. So before reducing her dose I wanted to see if that was an exercise induced drop or if it is more related to actually needing less insulin. I'll see what her numbers are tonight.


Her numbers this morning were:

AMPS 165
+1 158
+2 102
+3 79
+4 89

Thanks for the extra eyes on this.
 
How about this instead of a treadmill? Seems to work great! (It's an oldie, but goodie.)

[youtube]Obs9KfHxOak[/youtube]
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top