9/4 Achilles PMPS 94 +1 106 +2 55 +2.5 59 +3 72 +4 59 +5 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24037

Achilles is surfing the blues with this skinny one unit. We probably should have stuck with the one unit dose because he was in the greens then, but this newbie's nerves couldn't take it!! He ate all his breakfast and now he is lounging by my side purring away.

Well, we survived Earl! Not a drop of rain in these parts!! :-D We might actually see some sun today too.

Happy Saturday all!
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159

Nice shooting and nice AMPS.
Will you be around to fill in some numbers thru the day if possible?
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159

great number to start the day! Glad to hear the hurricane didn't effect you guys ... Hope you see that sun you want!
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 +2 131 +4 89

Earl brought us a beautifully sunny and cool day. We can actually open the windows. It's a nice break from the swealtering heat we've had this summer.

The skinny 1u might be working out after all. Although I think the regular small feedings of a 1/4 can of LC FF at +3 and +7 may be contributing to keeping him from bouncing. I love the automatic feeder! It was money well spent.

Now let's just hang around in the high greens Achilles, ok?
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 +2 131 +4 89 +6 99 +8 141 PMPS 94

I'm glad we have no plans tonight because we just shot a PMPS of 94. We tested at +.5 and he's up to 124. We also fed him at shot time.

I can't for the life of me make any sense out of his curve or determine nadir. Is he "surfing"? Is it a "double-dip"?

We have syrup, hc gravy and a new box of test strips. I guess it's another pokefest tonight.

Should we reduce the dose?
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 +2 131 +4 89 +6 99 +8 141 PMPS 94

What is IS is awesome! :lol: Nice shooting Eva! Test at +1 and come post the number okay?
Very nice! Achilles is doing beautifully!!
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 +2 131 +4 89 +6 99 +8 141 PMPS 94

.

the 124 is +12.5?


Please get a +1

Let's see what others can add about dose for tomorrow, you shot already anyway right?
Right. It says you did.

you can usually catch a double dip if you have a +11 in there, but either way this PMPS is really nice!
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 +2 131 +4 89 +6 99 +8 141 PMPS 94

I wouldn't reduce, this is great! Achilles is running back to green.

And yes, this looks like a double dip.
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 +2 131 +4 89 +6 99 +8 141 PMPS 94

106 at +1. Could the insulin be kicking in?

Can I give him a break or should I get a +1.5?
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106

Is he eating ok? Enough food on board? Has food available to him?

Personally, I like pokies, and if it were me, I'd catch what I can, so yes, I would go for a +1.5 :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106

He ate all his dinner (1/2 can on FF 9%). He is scheduled to get a 1/4 can of FF at +3. I'm trying to keep him on a schedule, but if you think I should put out some food, maybe 10% wet food, I'll do that.

It's breaking my heart poking him (actually, I'm having DH do it, b/c I can't bear it today). And now Achilles is starting to complain about it. He's been such a trooper until today. I can't blame the poor fella.
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106

We usually like to encourage little bits of food (LC is fine) during the first couple of hours after main meal and shot.
Small snacks pread out works well with most kitties.

Do you have kitty treats like freeze dried chicken? Offering kitty treats while testing helps too.
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106

He loooves the freeze dried chicken. That's what keeps him still at poke time. I will put out some food and see if he's interested. Thanks for all you help. I am feeling overwhelmed by this today. I think the poking is more upsetting to me than it is to Achilles. He's doing great and I'm a nervous wreck! nailbite_smile Go figure!
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106

((((hugs)))) it will get easier and more comfy as you go along.
And you are doing very well Eva!
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106

Eva and Achilles said:
He loooves the freeze dried chicken. That's what keeps him still at poke time. I will put out some food and see if he's interested. Thanks for all you help. I am feeling overwhelmed by this today. I think the poking is more upsetting to me than it is to Achilles. He's doing great and I'm a nervous wreck! nailbite_smile Go figure!

Eva....you and Achilles are doing a super job tonight.

Thank goodness for freeze dried treats, eh?
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106

Oy! 55 at +2. Just gave him a bit of HC gravy. Achilles picked a great day to keep me on my toes. nailbite_smile :YMSIGH: nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106 +2 55 +2.5 59

59 at 2.5. He's creeping up slooowly. Do I feed more gravy or shall I wait for next reading at +3? Even though I'm nervous, I would hate to overload him with HC and face a high number tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106 +2 55

do you have anything in MC? Slightly lower in carbs than the HC

you could mix a little of that to the LC, and a +3
50's is good - I think there are a few kitties tonight going for a surf huh?
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106 +2 55

you can try a couple of bites of LC to help him surf. Testing in another 30 minutes would be good.

eta. or MC as Ronnie suggested. Also good.
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles AMPS 159 PMPS 94 +1 106 +2 55 +2.5 59 +3 72

72 at +3. Gave him some lc food with a bit of hc gravy on it.

Test at +4 I suppose?
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles PMPS 94 +1 106 +2 55 +2.5 59 +3 72 +4 59

Down a bit to 59 at +4. Put out 1/4 can of LC FF (5%) for Achilles and his civ roommate and he devoured it. Didn't even give her a chance to sniff it, so we have food on board. He's playing now.
 
Re: 9/4 Achilles PMPS 94 +1 106 +2 55 +2.5 59 +3 72 +4 59

:lol:

Achilles likes getting extra snackus, I guess. Check again in 1/2 hour?
 
75 at +5. next low carb feeding in 2 hours. Are we out of the woods? I would really love to get to bed...
 
70 at +6. He's scheduled to have another snack in about an hour and a half. He's lounging by my side grooming and purring.
 
how about feeding a little bit of LC now to tide him over until his next feeding, then go to bed. Great job tonight, ni-ni. :smile:
 
Thank you all for the help tonight. I''ll feed a little low carb now and hit the sack. Goodnight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top