9/6/10 Korbel amps 238 PMPS 212(179)

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennifer & korbel (GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday
9/5 recap
amps 221 3oz wellness canned no shot-post hypo
+2 238
+4 179
+6 172
+8 198
+10(pmps) 227
+2 258
+3 263
+5 220


Well today I managed to get out of bed a little earlier (shot was still about an hour later than during the week)
amps 238 3oz wellness canned food + 1 unit
+2 246
+5 222 (189) **I'm comparing 2 meters** numbers are Accucheck Advantage (Kroger Brand)
+8 214 (159)
+11 212 (179) this is also pmps-3oz wellness canned-1 unit
+3 235(186)


The plan is to test every 3hrs or so today.
I think she's looking forward to me going back to work tomorrow so she'll be left alone.
 
Re: 9/6/10 Korbel amps 238

Good morning Jennifer!
Nice and sunny AMPS! :-D
Good luck with the curve!
Holler if you need help and have a great Labour Day off!
 
Re: 9/6/10 Korbel amps 238

Hi Jennifer & Korbel! Welcome to LL...so great to see you this morning!
What a sunny SS Korbel has...all those yellows so far...
Hope you have a nice day today...good thing it's a day off, eh?

(if you haven't already guessed, we are data freaks around here... :lol: We love to see those SS boxes filled in...)
Glad you will be doing a curve today...pokefest! :razz:
 
Re: 9/6/10 Korbel amps 238

Hi Jennifer! Welcome to Lantus Land! nice amps this morning, and I hope getting the curve goes well for you today. And yes - we are all data freaks True, so true....

Hey Korbel - it's me Mannie! Welcome from all us kitties! We hope you like it here. We all have a great time together, and soon as your bean will let you come and play with us, we would love to meet you. See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/6/10 Korbel amps 238

Thanks everyone.

So, I get the impression you like data :lol:
I would like to switch meters since the accucheck advantage takes so much blood and so long to get numbers and SOOOO expensive....So I bought a Kroger brand meter today ($19 for 50 strips, $34 for 100!) Before I totally switch over though, I want lots of readings with both meters to compare. Hopefully the Kroger meter works out. Or maybe I'll just pick whichever one makes Korbel "look" more regulated!!
 
Re: 9/6/10 Korbel amps 238

Jennifer I LOVE that you put that link on the bottom of your page. "test, i don't need no stinkin test"
That could and I'm sure does happen alot when you've been shooting for so long. Maybe it happened to give a not so gentle reminder to peeps who've been at this for a very long time with stability that you can never afford to get lax.
I am only shooting 8 months after a 2.5 year honeymoon and even this early I sometimes think, i'm tired, or I'm in a hurry, I'll just give the shot.
Thank you for making that day available for us to see.
Lori
and tomtom too!
 
Thanks for keeping me company most of that day/night!
Yes, it was very easy to fall into that, oh I'll just skip the test and it became more and more frequent.
The cost of the strips plus the fact that she was so consistant that I would have bet money most days that I could guess the bg would fall right where it should-because it always did!
Lesson learned
 
would you mind if i brought up this topic in think tank. i won't use your name but peeps may know. it's probably so common and yet not talked about.
what say you?
 
Not at all.
You can even go ahead and use my name or even reference the post, I think a real story is more resinating than a "senario"
 
you bet, and old timers with regulated cats i think are often the ones we never really talk about. they help every one eles...but it is SOOOOO darn easy to get la on your own end.
 
Korbel, glad to see you looking good this morning...what a night you had. come and join us at the many and varied parties we have...can't wait to meet you!

Binks
 
Good to see you in LL. I lurked the other night, I didn't want to get in the way. So happy Korbel is doing well now.

I'm not sure who makes the Kroger meter, but a lot of "store" brands are TrueTest, which haven't been that reliable. I use the Maxima AST, which is unfortunately being discontinued, but the same company make the Infinity, a newer model w/ no coding and very small droplet size. Hocks has it for $19.99 for meter and 50 strips, boxes of strips for $16.49. If you use the green link at the top of the page FDMB get a commission to help run the site. There is a sale on right now and shipping is free on $80 orders .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top