9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271 +8 165 pmps 212 +4 61 +5 48

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Oscar

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24466

The zoom finally hit at +2 today. I was nervous about the 98, so only shot 3.5u instead of 3.75u. We'll see where that takes us today and think about going to 3.75u for tonight if all looks ok. That shed sure did take a long time to empty last night!

I'll be back home today around +8 to get a spot check in. Good morning!
 
Re: 9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271

What a great job you did last night Kelly...and there he is at a green at AMPS...I am so surprised...wow, what a shed, eh?
That is a good +2 though. See what he does by +8 and come back for opinions...really awesome numbers...
He did wobble last night...amazing the ups and downs..but you did a wonderful job with him...!
 
Re: 9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271

Nice job with Oscar last night, Kelly! He never seems to follow the rules, does he? :lol: His numbers look terrific lately, you're doing a great job keeping up with him! Hopefully he won't bounce too high, and he'll come back down quickly.
 
Re: 9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271

+8 is 165. Given past history, it is entirely feasible that he will continue to drop into shot time tonight......
 
Re: 9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271 +8 165

looking good here! :mrgreen:
kelly, i would stick with 3.5u for now. i really think 3.75u will be too much after what we saw happen last night.
 
Re: 9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271 +8 165

Jill & Alex said:
looking good here! :mrgreen:
kelly, i would stick with 3.5u for now. i really think 3.75u will be too much after what we saw happen last night.

I agree. Pmps is 212 tonight and going with 3.5u .... we'll see how tonight goes!
 
Re: 9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271 +8 165 pmps 212 +4 61

212 pmps .... 170 at pm +2 ...... 61 at pm +4 :shock:

This cat is ever full of surprises! I'll get him to eat a bit now and test again in an hour.
 
Re: 9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271 +8 165 pmps 212 +4 61

Oh how nice, good boy Oscar! Looking good, Kelly! Um...unless you were hoping to sleep tonight...? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271 +8 165 pmps 212 +4 61

niiiiiiice. :smile:

Maybe he has been studying Yoda's spreadsheet and getting some ideas.
 
Re: 9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271 +8 165 pmps 212 +4 61

Well you know his act now, right? Keep checking because he just LOVES to wobble...up and down, up and down...ooops...that is not an order, Oscar.... :o No...what you should do is surf. You might like it if you tried it....go up to about 70 and then hang out there for hours and hours and hours...
(is he listening? :roll: I didn't think so...)
Good luck Kelly...this is second nature to you now I bet! :razz:
 
Re: 9/9 Oscar amps 98 +2 271 +8 165 pmps 212 +4 61

and we keep diving.... 48 after food an hour ago. Going to entice him to eat more with fortiflora now.

Another decrease tomorrow morning I guess!
 
this all looks very familiar. Look at Lucy's spreadsheet - scroll down to around 12/28/08. I held Lucy's doses until she went <40 because she had been diabetic for over a year (and because the previous time when I reduced too quickly, she lost momentum and I was too scared of that happening again). I'm not saying that's what you need to do, but it worked for Lucy. I wanted to hold her on each dose as long as possible, to give her pancreas as much healing time as possible.

My advice is to grab naps whenever you can, because you might not be doing much sleeping at night. It is sooooo worth the effort, though, if he gets the result Lucy did. :mrgreen:
 
Libby and Lucy said:
this all looks very familiar. Look at Lucy's spreadsheet - scroll down to around 12/28/08. I held Lucy's doses until she went <40 because she had been diabetic for over a year (and because the previous time when I reduced too quickly, she lost momentum and I was too scared of that happening again). I'm not saying that's what you need to do, but it worked for Lucy. I wanted to hold her on each dose as long as possible, to give her pancreas as much healing time as possible.

My advice is to grab naps whenever you can, because you might not be doing much sleeping at night. It is sooooo worth the effort, though, if he gets the result Lucy did. :mrgreen:
DITTO to what libby said. especially the grabbing naps when you can part...
 
+6 is 65. At this point I usually sleep on the couch and set my alarm for an hour from now to do another test.

The only problem about waiting until he goes lower than 40 is that school is just kicking up for me - Last year of doctoral course work for me, and my schedule is about to get fairly busy. I won't always be able to be home to test mid day, and I don't want him going dangerously low while I am gone. He has been on insulin since the beginning of March, so only 7 months. So I agree with wanting to keep the dose until he breaches 40, but I don't think it will be safe to do with my upcoming schedule :sad:
 
he's a newer diabetic, so he might not need to go all the way to <40. Lucy did because she had been diabetic for over a year and had a hard time holding reductions sometimes in the past, plus her pancreas had presumably been very damaged during her illness.

Do the best you can, if Oscar wants to run down the dosing scale he'll do it with or without our permission. :lol: The 48 popped up pretty easily.
 
lol that is true - they don't always ask for our permission! Thanks for the support :-D

At +7 he is 56 and is currently sleeping with me on the couch. It is very tempting to just sleep here with him all night - he's so cute right now!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top