9/13 Curry PMPS 126, +4-48 +4.5-54 +5-74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Good morning..

All is well....I suspect that Curry might be wanting a little more juice in a few days.....She didn't really stay in the greens as long this morning...And she didn't go very low last night. Might need to increase in a few days to 1.0 unit from .75. We will see.

I think the first 2 weeks on lantus and changing her diet was a bit challenging for her endocrine system (well OK...for me too) so I needed to decrease her initial 1 unit dose to .75 and then probably too quickly to 0.5. The other part was me needing to get some good data on Curry to see how she would react and how I would manage all of this as well.

I'm OK w/dose increases as long as I can keep her in a good range. Overall, her energy level, behavior and grooming has changed for the better since starting the lantus.

I'm still hopeful in getting my little rugrat off this hormonal cocktail.

Have a happy Monday.
 
Re: 9/13 Curry AMPS 136, +1-128 +3-84

Changing the diet is such an important step...good job! Nice report on Curry this morning...
It's great when you see a positive change in their behavior and grooming, isn't it? Great work!
Maybe ask the experts about the dose change when you are ready, k? Hope you have a great Monday! :razz:
 
Re: 9/13 Curry AMPS 136, +1-128 +3-84

Libby says a cat can lose momentum when you decrease them too much and sometimes it is best to "push it" a bit on the higer dose for a longer time. When you see her around this evening, ask her to explain it better. great numbers for Curry!
 
Re: 9/13 Curry AMPS 136, +1-128 +3-84

Kim 'n Shadow said:
Libby says a cat can lose momentum when you decrease them too much and sometimes it is best to "push it" a bit on the higer dose for a longer time. When you see her around this evening, ask her to explain it better. great numbers for Curry!

Kim...Thanks for the information. That certainly makes sense.

Yeah...When I was a bit newer to this a month ago I wasn't as confident about keeping the insulin at a higher number. Now I'm much more confident, have made some changes w/my work schedule and I have some data to fall back on.

She surfed to 104 at +7 today.

If her numbers flatten out and/or I don't see as much green during this week, I'll most likely increase it. If I do..I would prefer increasing closer to the weekend.
 
Re: 9/13 Curry AMPS 136, +1-128 +3-84

Curry's looking really good. I bet you'll be buying her an outfit for her OTJ party before you know it! :-D
 
Re: 9/13 Curry PMPS 126, +4-48

Its gravy time. Come and get it!!


OMG....neighbors smoking next door....Asked them politely if they wouldn't smoke next to my a/c unit. Ugh. Time to turn on the air purifier.
 
Re: 9/13 Curry PMPS 126, +4-48 +4.5-54

I'm curious, how much HC did Curry get between +4 and +4.5?

And for the neighbors, maybe you should cook some really stinky fish tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/13 Curry PMPS 126, +4-48 +4.5-54

Libby and Lucy said:
I'm curious, how much HC did Curry get between +4 and +4.5?

And for the neighbors, maybe you should cook some really stinky fish tonight. :mrgreen:

Ummm, teaspoon?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top