9/13 DC AMPS=133 +9.5=65 +10.5=47 +11.75=92 PMPS=92 +3=99???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had a good night. I guess the freeze-dried chicken he stole, didn't affect his BG too much.
We have been home from the lake for more than 12 hours and he has been staying mostly green and then blue.
Thank you DC, I think this is a first. I hope you keep it up.
I moved his am shot back by 15 min to 9:30am. He is not happy about this. It's too early for him to wake up.
He is still in bed and doesn't want to eat yet. I will try to give him some food in an hour or so.

Here is the link to yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24826&p=249160#p249160
 
Re: 9/13 DC AMPS=133

DC had such a beautiful day yesterday! Wow! Nice job DC. :mrgreen: Of cousre now that we see that we are going to ask for more of the same! More greens DC!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/13 DC AMPS=133 +3=115 +121

DC is having a perfectly blue day today.
I think it's the first time that he's been at home and had such good BG.
He usually saves these numbers for the lake. It's nice to finally see it at home.
I was starting to think he didn't like it here.
 
Re: 9/13 DC AMPS=133 +3=115 +6=121 +9.5=65 +10.5=47 ???

DC made it back to the green. He's been there since about 3:30pm.
I gave him 1oz of MC @ +10.5
Does anyone know what the protocol is for giving MC or HC food? What the BG should be and how much to give?
I reread the stickies but didn't see anything about it.
 
Re: 9/13 DC AMPS=133 +3=115 +6=121 +9.5=65 +10.5=47 ???

how much and what kind of food depends on the cat. The best answer is to test again in 30 minutes to see how much bump DC got from the MC late in the cycle. Some cats get 10-15 points from low carb, others need a bunch of gravy to get that, you have to learn how your cat handles carbs.

This late in the cycle, *usually* low carb is all that is needed, but again ECID so we'll find out how DC does. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/13 DC AMPS=133 +3=115 +6=121 +9.5=65 +10.5=47 +11.75=92 ?

I missed the 30 min after the MC. 75 min after MC BG was 92.
According to Janet & Binky's page, the food I fed was 12 carb.
It's time for DC's shot in 5 min, I hope it's ok to stick to his regular dose of 2U.
 
Re: 9/13 DC AMPS=133 +9.5=65 +10.5=47 +11.75=92 PMPS=92 ???

I gave regular dose for PM shot, 2U
I will be up to monitor for the next 4 hours at least, maybe longer.
I will get a +2 and go from there.
Thanks for the help.
 
Re: 9/13 DC AMPS=133 +9.5=65 +10.5=47 +11.75=92 PMPS=92 ???

nice shooting. :smile:

Be sure to monitor the next few cycles, in case DC plans to ask for a dose reduction soon.
 
DC seems to be staying pretty stable after the MC @ +10.5
I just fed him some LC, hopefully he doesn't drop too much tonight.
I will test once more before bed. If he stays where he is or goes up, I'll go to sleep.
If he goes down, I'll play it by ear. Either set the alarm to test again or give more food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top