09/16 Blackie AMPS 338 +3.5 143 PMPS 123 +15.5 105 +17.5 151

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 09/16 Blackie AMPS 338

Not a bad amps! It looks like a bit of a bounce from the lows yesterday...hope it clears quickly! Nice low bounce for Blackie!!

I'm glad you understand, I am far from an expert so I am happy Sienne and Jill posted to explain further. Lantus is more challenging to wrap my head around (at least for me!) and I know sometimes the advice didn't make sense to me either! I just keep asking questions and reading and following the advice...because I know they know more than I do! There is always a good reason for the advice given, it just takes time to figure it all out. (I'm still doing that, training wheels are still on for me!)

How is Blackie feeling this morning?
 
Re: 09/16 Blackie AMPS 338

Good morning! Not too bad of a bounce. I finally has a chance to read the rest of your condo from yesterday. Both those ladies know what they are talking about - been through exactly what they describe... I remember one morning when Mannie has a mid 300 amps to be followed by a 95 - one just never knows, and one can never know by just looking. I used to think I could. Anyways - Blackie will be fine, and good luck with today. I hope there are great numbers today. :-D
 
Re: 09/16 Blackie AMPS 338; +3.5 143; PMPS 123

Here's what she did today:

+3.5 143
PMPS 123

The +3.5 test was just a hunch that I thought I should do. Glad I did.

I'm going to be giving her a couple of spot checks this evening before bedtime. Right now, I need to make a trip to the store. I hate shopping.
 
Re: 09/16 Blackie AMPS 338; +3.5 143; PMPS 123

Never been a fan of shopping either. Good luck! I'd say enjoy, but if you're like me, you won't. :lol:

Wow on the +3.5, and the pmps. Very nice! I hope the blues continue through the evening.
 
Re: 09/16 Blackie AMPS 338; +3.5 143; PMPS 123; +15.5 105

I tested her +15.5, and she gave me a 105. :) I'll be getting another test this evening before my bedtime. You never know.. She may give me a high green #. :)
 
thank you for updating, angela. i see you've updated the subject line after my post.
dumb question... did you shoot at pmps? am only asking because the +15.5 and +17.5 tests in your subject line would indicate you skipped the PM shot.
your ss shows you shot 4.5u tonight, but i'm confused by your +hours...
 
No... The 105 is actually at 15.5, which is in military time. Or in my terms it'll be a PMPS +3.5. Now, I've taken a test at +5.5 or in military terms +17.5... She was 151.
 
so did you shoot 4.5u at pmps time?
i'm unclear if your "no" is referring to whether you shot or not... or the explanation of military time. :-D
 
wonderful! it's great to see her range coming down! a very nice day indeed!

you may want to change your subject line so it's less confusing. using military time looks like you haven't given a PM shot. test numbers listed for +15.5 and +17.5 mean the tests were taken 15.5 and 17.5 hours after the shot. see where it gets confusing?

call it FDMB time if you want. since we have members all over the world in various time zones, the clock always starts over at shot time... no matter when that is.
 
Nice numbers last nite Angela!
Agrees with Jill, really nice to see Blackie's numbers coming down, something very good is happening. ;-)
Yup, stick to the + hours instead of military time k?
I was having a "huh" moment there wondering if there was a shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top