9/16 AMPS=112 +3.75=72 +6=76 +9=137 PMPS=117 +4=106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had a good night. I fed him some MC @ PM +4 & 5.25
He was good through the night. I heard him playing with Frisky.
This morning I did his BG and shot. He nibbled a few bites of his breakfast, only because I put it on the bed right beside him and he didn't have to move.
He went back to sleep and ate a full breakfast @ +4. That's pretty much normal for him, he is not a morning cat. He likes to sleep in til about noon.
His shot time is now 8:45. Three more days and he will be where I need him to be when we go away.
I'm debating whether or not to decrease his dose while we are gone. My petsitter will not be able to test @ the hours where he seems to go low.
He hasn't gone below 47 in the last few days, but that's because I'm able to give him MC food, when I see that he is going low.
I need to teach my petsitter to test, which she is ok with. She will be able to test before AM shot, but not again until +8. She will test before PM shot and +2
But that is the only times she can test.
Has anyone decreased the dose for this reason and how has it worked?

Here is the link to yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25038
 
Re: 9/16 AMPS=112 +3.75=72 QUESTION ???

let's see what his numbers are the next couple of days. Usually a reduction is a good idea when there will be a petsitter, unless you know for sure she will test often and will be able to manage the curve with food, and unless you know he will eat normally when you're not home (mine don't). Things can change a lot in a few days, too.
 
Re: 9/16 AMPS=112 +3.75=72 QUESTION ???

Will you be able to have food out for him between his regular meals in case he needs to eat? That may help.
 
Re: 9/16 AMPS=112 +3.75=72 QUESTION ???

Nina and KB said:
Will you be able to have food out for him between his regular meals in case he needs to eat? That may help.

There will be someone with him most of the time, but it's someone who won't do a test.
She's terrified of needles. She also knows DC very well and knows what signs to watch for.
She will be home with the cats most of the day so she will be able to feed him when he needs it.
She's been around when he's a bit low before.
My cats will be at a friends house. They are both very comfortable there and they eat normal while they are there.
We visit there for at least 1 week every month in the winter.
 
Re: 9/16 AMPS=112 +3.75=72 +6=76 +9=137 QUESTION ???

DC is back in the blue. It's my fault, his BG was 72 and I had to go out for a few hours, so I fed him 1 tbsp MC which was obviously too much.
It will be time for his shot in 1.75 hours and that will help.
He seems fine and is playful today.
 
Re: 9/16 AMPS=112 +3.75=72 +6=76 +9=137 QUESTION ???

Looking great Noreen!

To answer a question from last nite, it would be ideal if you could test, shoot and feed at pre shot times.

Nice report!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top