9/17 Emma AMPS 228 +7 203 PMPS 236 +5.25 204

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good morning -

Sorry I've been so MIA and not visiting condos this week. The fall schedule has kicked into high gear, and I've had many busy evenings. When I'm home I'm beat from being out the other nights! It's a vicious cycle. I will try to be better...right now I need to get caught up on things at home, and there's no way that's going to happen until sometime next week at the earliest. :YMSIGH:

Last night I increased Emma's dose to 4.25U. She stayed in the high-mid yellows til I went to bed at +4. I'm hoping to get home today during lunch to check on her, but I have to wait to see how the day goes. I have a lot going on out of the office at various sites next week, so I expect to be able to check on her most afternoons.

Hope everyone has a great day and is less exhausted than I am....
 
Re: 9/17 Emma AMPS 228

hey, emma- hope you have a good day, and kristen- hope you get some much needed rest...

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/17 Emma AMPS 228

good luck with the new dose, I hope it's her breakthrough dose! Make sure you are taking care of yourself too Kristen .. have a great friday guys!
 
Re: 9/17 Emma AMPS 228

Hey Kristen...you need to get some rest. Hope you can find a little time this weekend.

Good luck w/the new dose.
 
Re: 9/17 Emma AMPS 228

As crazy-busy as you are Kristen, you do a wonderful job with checking Emma's numbers during the PM cycle! It is really great to see all those white boxes filled in with pretty BG colors! :thumbup Great job!!

Good luck with the added insulin! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/17 Emma AMPS 228 +7 203 PMPS 236

thanks all! Pat, it can be pretty funny around here sometimes during the evenings. I mentor some younger women, and one of them will often be here for dinner. We will be in the middle of a conversation, and I'll get up from where we're sitting, go grab Emma, stick her, record my number on the SS, all while still talking/listening. Most of them have gotten used to it now. :mrgreen:

I have to head out to spend the evening with some of these young ladies...I'm getting too old for all this nighttime activity. We're going to a concert that starts at 8; I'm wishing it started at 6 so I could be in bed by 10, while they're all just getting going by then. Oh, to be 25 again....

Have a great evening - I think I may have ingested enough caffeine today to keep me awake for several more hours, so I'll try to visit some condos when I get home.
 
Re: 9/17 Emma AMPS 228 +7 203 PMPS 236

Hope the dosecrease goes well and that you get some rest! I hear ya about the fall schedule kicking in...back to school and I'm finding little time to get anything done while I am at home...
 
Dose crease will do it's stuff tomorrow! Dont worry--You have great stamina, as do I, I think, but I really feel tired these days!! Wish I could be 45 again :lol: :lol: :lol:
You are doing a great job, as I always tell you--Hoping for nice blue today--Hugs from Us!! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top