09/17 Blackie AMPS 324; +3 172; PMPS 231

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 09/17 Blackie AMPS 324

Well, your finger is high protein so that won't mess her BGs up too much! :lol:
(did she draw blood? Neosporin would be good on it if you haven't already done so...)
I hope to see some more Blues Blackie....don't linger too long up there on that Pink floor, okay?

I happened to see your post yesterday about using military time...The only time we use the 24 hour clock is when we skip a shot....so instead of a new cycle, we use the plus hour number to indicate that we did not shoot.
Usually, from shot-to-shot, we total a 12 hour cycle and use those pluses to indicate how many hours it has been since the shot.
The actual time of the day is immaterial since we are all in different time zones anyway...it how long from shot time that is the issue. Know what I mean? :razz: :razz:

Happy Friday to you Angela! (I happened to see your post to Chester this morning. :thumbup That was very nice of you to post that encouraging stuff...shooting low numbers is difficult at first, but it is the way to go...so thank you for sharing your thoughts with Jaye!)
It is so important to have support from others during those times of low numbers, right? So it was so nice of you to take the time to share with Jaye....
 
Re: 09/17 Blackie AMPS 324

Pat's right -- the way we differentiate between a shot that's consistent with a 12-hour shot cycle and a delayed or skipped shot is whether we're using a 12-hour clock or a 24-hour clock. It makes it less confusing. (Or maybe it's just the convention we're all used to!)

Nice job with the spot checks last night. Do you think you'll be able to get a curve (i.e., testing every 2 hours for one cycle) over the weekend?
 
Re: 09/17 Blackie AMPS 324

Thank you for the compliment. I saw the post, and thought I'd share my $0.00000000000000000001 cent.

Negative on the curve this weekend, or any day for that matter, until further notice, or when I get a job. Whichever comes first.
 
Re: 09/17 Blackie AMPS 324

Maybe Blackie can ask Santa or the birthday fairy for more strips... kidding aside, Blackie's pattern is a little bouncy and it would be nice (of course it's always nice) to have more data to be able to understand the reaction to insulin better. That's all. You do what you can.
 
Unfortunately, I need to stick with testing her as little as possible, unless something happens.

We've received notification yesterday that our September's mortgage payment has gone up $300.00+, and we simply can't afford it. Hubby's taken Monday off to see what can be done about this. We're also looking at another possible loan. We have 2 loans already, and are stretched thin as it is.

My job search has doubled, and have been asked by DH to highly consider taking on a fast food job to get some money in. I'm very low right now, and am trying to keep a positive attitude.

Forgive me if I don't post her #'s right away in the morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top