9/21 Binks pmps +4 73 +5 60 +6 81 +7 88 +9 97 +11 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Very Active Member
good morning all...

first let me sincerely apologize if any of you experienced the "Wham-worm" as i did...and when you have as many time-share noggin folk as i do...sounds like audience participation night on American Idol!

all p's but one accounted for...LB empty so far.

And SugarPat...your gifts from Shadow= magical poop. your gifts to us= the "magical poop" on so much great info! i tried your tips on administering shots (insulin-style, not alcohol-style) and it was by far the easiest shot i've given him. THANK YOU, ma'am!!

SeaBee

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25436
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301

Oh Binks...that is pink but barely pink...it looks a little yellowish to me....just think...you have that wonderful experience to live over again in a little while...
When is it Celi? 2 weeks?
Hope you can get back on track soon Binks my boy! :razz:
May all your shots be easy ones Celi! :razz:
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301

Hi Celi, How's your knee? It looks like Binks is still refueling the shed. Too bad about the dental bust!! Now that you have new tires on the car, maybe the ride to the dentist won't be as bumpy in 2 weeks! Come on, Binks, and bring down that number this morning. Chef Stu says to please tell Annie that the quail is a great idea for the party (if she doesn't eat it first).

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193

coming down nicely...
his neuropathy seems more pronounced 2day than it has the last week or so...assume that's a combination of yesterday's stress & higher numbers. not as thrilled by foodies either, but he had extra yesterday. humor intact- he's razzing me about now that SUV has new tires, maybe i should get new wheels on my own chassis.

knee's a little better, thank you for asking. this is the future i foresee...first the aircast...then knee replacement, then you'll spot me on a commercial with my medic-alert button screaming "help! i've fallen and i cant get up...and it hurt like the dickens cuz i laughed all my bumpers off at the FDMB!"

celi
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193

Binks...feel better and surf some blues today!! Gracie sends healing hugs and purrs...and that is awful special :cool:
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193

gods above, binks just caught me watching a Tallulah Bankhead movie...
for all my jokes about drinking, i am a true lightweight...and i'll never be able to type THAT name on the pain meds...i'm already getting the "hey, dopey...page timed out" just typing "binks"!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193

Hey You guys!! Aw Binks, come on down--Are you giving him Methyl B12?? for Neuropathy??--Moonies improved from it, and regulation also helps(though it takes a while to get there)--Dont Fret!! Binks will be better, as there is always tonite, and always tomorrow!
There are many oceans to cross with this illness--Remember our mantra, Patience & consistancy!

AS for your knee, You dont even know what is wrong yet! I have one & it's still with me( :lol: :lol: :lol: )--
Take one step at a time with your knee--shots, physical therapy, and all that Jazz before you see yourself in worse shape!

Hugs & hope your day will be brighter!! Giant HUgs!!!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193

Podo is keeping you company with the stinkus Pinkus this morning. Hopefully she has a nice drop skipping the yellows and right to the blues too.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106

there's something deeply satisfying about watching a previously ravenous sugarcat pick thru the blue buffalo so carefully and leave behind just the carrots...


actually, guys, don't sound concerned. i'm in a very relaxed & groovy mood...just loaded to the gills! binks and i are having a very lazy day taking catnaps together...now i remember why i used to stay up all night back in the party days. (tea parties, of course- said the socialite) It feels like you're getting a rest from the whirlwind of day to day living when you can snooze at any hour you like!

the less-than-dynamic duo
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83

he's green and grinning cuz that got him a Carnivore Crunch duck treat. (sorry, David Quackerfield)

celi
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83 Pukus ?

obviously wrong choice on treat...caused him to throw up the minimeal and the treat...do i just watch him til it settles or try to get some carbed up sauce on board?
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83 Pukus ?

If he wants something to eat, that's fine. However, do suggest he eat a bit more slowly. No more pukus!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83 +8 60 Pukus ??

ouch...fed him 2 tbsp HC gravy with 3 big drops of karo...
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83 +8 60 Pukus ??

oh dear. The duck didn't sit well with him, huh
puke.gif
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83 +8 60 +8.5 98

guess not, mj. he must have overcome his aversion to David.;)
tested 58 at 8.25 so i gave him another tspn hc gravy w/ another big drop of karo.
8.5 98...crying for food so i gave him 1/2 tspn of LC.

celi and barfy-B

that karo kicks in fast...
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83 +8 60 +8.5 98

AAhh..Binks...you've had a rough two days buddy!! No more pukus.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83 +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147

apparently a bit of over-reaction on my part, but i was afraid he might not keep much down...
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83 +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147

Definitely sleepy, nap type day, Tess and DH are already there and I'm thinking about joining them. I hope Binks tummy is better soon.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83 +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147

Ah poor Binks. I hope his tummy settles down. Pukey kitties are not happy kitties.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps 301 +3 193 +6 106 +7 83 +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147

thanks guys...he's napping pretty well.

don't know how i missed your post, sienne...i figure tiny amounts will be best.

good news is i'm alert now...

celi
 
Re: 9/21 Binks amps +7 83 +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147 +11 73 advice pls

relentless, guy! messed up the notes in my SS too. good thing there in here. fed him 2 full tsp LC right before +10...will get an 11.5 but am gonna need advice on pm shot & feeding...dont want another vomiting episode.

back with 11.5 in 10mins, let me know what you suggest

celi
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147 +11 73 +11.5 67 advice pls

hhmmm... i don't know what to do here...he's absolutely not interested in food, and that's really rare for him. i'm not comfortable shooting his full dose with him this low and with an upset stomach. shot time in half hour. didnt try to feed him, but he didnt ask...that bothers me
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147 +11 73 +11.5 67 advice pls

and my meds have worn off, but i'm still messin up the post
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147 +11 73 +11.5 67 advice pls

Hope someone comes by quickly with advice Celi - just wanted to say I hope Sknib feels better soon.

MJ - LOVE the pukus smiley!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147 +11 73 +11.5 67 advice pls

why do you think he's not feeling well, because of the karo?

If you can get a +12 we'll see what he's doing.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147 +11 73 +11.5 67 advice pls

Get a test at +12. He may be a little full from all the food he's had today!!
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147 +11 73 +11.5 67 advice pls

no...think its more due to the duck treat/vomit thing...when he hurls, it's almost like a kid with projectile vomiting...he threw up productively twice...then foam twice. he loves the taste of the karo...i don't know what it does to his stomach tho

i'll get the +12...
you guys gettin all sorts of advice cries tonite. :))
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +8 60 +8.5 98 +9 147 +11 73 +11.5 67 advice pls

i hate to admit this, but since he isnt gaining weight...he generally gets 2 5.5 oz cans per day...just not before shot time...i'm just concerned that if he goes low again...i'm gonna have trouble getting and keeping food on board.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks+8.5 98 +9 147 +11 73 +11.5 67 +12 48 advice pls

normally I wouldn't suggest feeding at this point, but do you want to give him a couple bites of LC and see if he holds it down?

eta. ok I see you gave gravy, let's see how that stays down. Sometimes that's harder on the system than LC, if he's sensitive to the wheat gluten at all.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +11 73 +11.5 67 +12 48 +12.25 48 advice pls

get the high carbs in. hopefully Binks will get up high enough for you to feel comfortable shooting. If you aren't comfy, then don't shoot tonight. But, don't give up on shooting until at least +14.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +11 73 +11.5 67 +12 48 +12.25 48 advice pls

yes, but have to be careful not to shoot a high carb spike. We'll want to watch for a significant enough rise to be sure it's really Binks rising, not just spiking due to the gravy. AND of course how late you can shoot tonight will depend on your availability to shoot at the same time tomorrow. So, how long can we stall tonight without messing up tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +12 48 +12.25 48 +12.5 50 +12.75 48 advice pls

sorry...my computer isnt showing me your answers very well...i'll get hc in and i can dose him anytime needed...avail tomorrow anytime too
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +12 48 +12.25 48 +12.5 50 +12.75 48 advice pls

tuff schedule i've got right now, eh? he happily ate 2 lg teaspoons hc.

should i take the advice pls out of the header now?
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +12 48 +12.25 48 +12.5 50 +12.75 48 advice pls

Hey Celi...do you need anyone to keep you company tonight while watching Binks? My advice isn't worth anything but I can help keep you up if you need the company.
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +12 48 +12.25 48 +12.5 50 +12.75 48 advice pls

you can check again in 15 minutes (you already knew that, I'm sure!)
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +12 48 +12.25 48+12.75 48 +13 50 advice pls

this is weird...i have to log out and log back on to see anything that gets posted but mine.... gonna take a minute to shut down computer and reboot
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +12 48 +12.25 48+12.75 48 +13 50 advice pls

when you do shoot, it looks like Binks is ready for his dose reduction that he earned Sunday. One of these days he'll head upward. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/21 Binks +12.25 48+12.75 48 +13 50 +13.25 72 advice pls

there's the hc kickin' in. should i leave the advice pls in the header? also, do you ever shoot past +14? (train the newbie question)
 
Re: 9/21 Binks+12.25 48+12.75 48 +13 50 +13.25 72 advice pls

let's do 15 more minutes to be sure he's staying up.

Personally, I like to get some insulin in no later than +14. One, because the shed is pretty darn empty by then and the number is going to zoom, so best to put something into the shed, and two, because stalling any longer than that makes a real mess of the schedule.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top