9/21 Checkers PMPS 125..216 one hour after eat

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25433

Good Morning LL
All is quiet here. Bean got on late, had much to do this AM. I did, however get to SS first.....just for Pat :-D
Breffis eaten. Snacks 1 and 2 consumed.
Bean's going out to do yardwork, before snowfall. Hey, it's Buffalo (well, almost) :lol:
 
Re: 9/21 Checkers amps361~+1/384+2/301

:mrgreen: I thank you Barb! I am happy to see that Checkers is making his way down out of those atrocious Pinks...lots of kitties are up there so don't linger....ignore everyone and head for the yellows Checkers!
Enjoy your yardwork but don't overdo!! :razz:
 
Re: 9/21 Checkers amps361~+1/384+2/301

amps 361...small breffis
+1/377......snack
+2/301.....snack
+3/277.....tuna with oil (accident) gave diarrhea :sad:
+5/166

I'm surprised he ate the tuna in oil. He never did before. I bought it by accident, and didn't realize until I got it on my fingers. My poor baby...hope he doesn't have a tummyache.
 
Re: 9/21 Checkers PMPS 125 Dental tomorrow. Now what?

amps 361...small breffis
+1/377......snack
+2/301.....snack
+3/277.....tuna with oil (accident) gave diarrhea
+5/166
+6.5/ 177
125/pmps

he does this NOW? He cant eat after 9 PM...est......do I shoot?........need to shoot NOW!!! AT 7:30 eatern daylight
 
Re: 9/21 Checkers PMPS 125 Dental tomorrow. shot time NOW

what instructions did your vet give you about feeding tonight? If he can't eat tonight, I probably would skip, or at most give 1/2 dose. If he goes low and you have to feed, they might make you cancel the dental.
 
Re: 9/21 Checkers PMPS 125 Dental tomorrow. HELP.shot time NOW

Just dont feed after 9....Libby this didnt come up because he hasnt had a preshot this low for months
 
Re: 9/21 Checkers PMPS 125 Dental tomorrow. HELP.shot time NOW

Doesn't it figure? You get a great PMPS and now you have to either skip or reduce the dose.
 
Re: 9/21 Checkers PMPS 125 Dental tomorrow. HELP.shot time NOW

9:00 is just an hour from now, so I don't think I would shoot. That seems like a long time to fast a diabetic. My vet said not to feed after midnight. Keep testing, if he does go too low you'll have to feed a little anyway. You can always call the vet in the AM and tell them what you had to feed and when, so they can tell you whether to bring him in or reschedule.
 
Re: 9/21 Checkers PMPS 125 Dental tomorrow. HELP.shot time NOW

I think it's better for his BGs to be a little high rather than being too low anyway....
He will get better numbers soon Barb..you'll see. And he will beat this PMPS too I bet! :mrgreen:
Sending good dental vines to Checkers! Hope it all goes well Barb! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/21 Checkers PMPS 125 Dental tomorrow. HELP.shot time NOW

What time's the dental being done?
For Shadoe, I gave here a reduced shot in the pm and no food after 10pm or so, then no shot in the morn. I gave the same reduced shot the next pm but she went really really low the whole cycle, as I did not realize the anesthesia would bring her numbers so much.
Her dental was around 10am the next day.

I think my vet wanted a 12hr fast before the dental, so maybe you can use the same sort of cutoff for food.

I hope you have a great dental result; Shadoe's numbers improved greatly after only one extraction, and her dose dropped too!

Tell Checkers it's easy peasy and you will have special treats for him after.
 
Thank you everyone. DD calls at 7:45, so was on phone.
I decided not to shoot. Too high is better than too low. I would have to feed, and then postpone dental, and start over another time. They're booked up until next week also.
I have to have him early in morning, and they don't have specific time for procedure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top