09/22 Blackie AMPS 103

Status
Not open for further replies.
Morning Angela...I don't see any spot checks last night...but this is certainly a beautiful AMPS for Blackie...
Is this her lowest preshot ever ?
Just checked your SS...yes, it IS!!! We always get a +1 with the lowest preshot number.
I hope you will be around to watch her today. This is finally good action for Blackie!! I am so happy for you both!!

If the +1 is not significantly higher that the preshot, you might want to feed her some LC at that time...to keep her surfing and not dropping further, okay?
 
good morning, angela! what a beautiful preshot number this morning! in spite of the kibble evidence, it's best to get some spot checks off of this number since it's a lower ps number and because of the vomit you found. given your situation, how about dropping the dose back to 4.5u bid? yes, it would leave blackie in numbers that are a little higher, but for the most part she'd be running under renal threshold. i know you haven't been able to test her as often as you'd like. this could be a temporary measure until you get back on your feet again.
what do you think?
 
I agree with Jill, for safety, to lower the dose if you cannot spot check her very much.

Please update on Blackie when you can.
 
Dose Decrease? Re: 09/22 Blackie AMPS 103; +5 310; PMPS 353

I wasn't around as I had to stuff to do away from home. I got home in time to unpack the groceries, and get the PS done.

Am I to do a dose decrease after 8 cycles?
 
Re: Dose Decrease? Re: 09/22 Blackie AMPS 103; +5 310; PMPS 353

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
Am I to do a dose decrease after 8 cycles?

not because it has been 8 cycles. They are suggesting decreasing just until you are able to start testing again. I don't feel good about running Blackie in numbers this low without the ability to test often. I would rather see you decrease the dose, just temporarily, to keep her safe. Once you have more test strips, then you can increase back to this dose if she needs it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top